PDA

View Full Version : Listen to Lots of MP3s - Suggestions for 3-way components?

MonkeyBizIU1859
07-17-2004, 02:53 PM
Hey y'all... I'm new to car audio, but know my way around home and PC sound. Anyway, I listen to a lot of digital music, high quality stuff, and I'm replacing the system in my car. What are some good 3-way components that'll make my music sound good? I ask, because I know that most of the time super high end audio exposes MP3s for what they really are... Stripped and decoded versions of the analog originals.

Anyway, I'm been thinking putting in the Diamond Audio M651s and the M66.1mx3. I can't find a price on the latter, so if anyone knows one that would be great. Here's the rest of the system:

Head Unit - Pioneer DEH-P9600MP In-Dash CD/MP3/WMA/WAV Receiver w/ OEL Display
Front Components - Diamond Audio M6 M651s Tweeter and Midbass 5n1/4" Component Speaker System
3-way Upgrade - Diamond Audio M6 M66.1mx3 6" 3-Way Upgrade System - 3-way crossover/6" midbass
Front Component Amp - Zapco 750.2 2-Channel Amp with Dual Crossovers 2x175w RMS
Sub Amp - Hifonics BX 1500 D "Brutus" D-Class Mono Block Amplifier
Sub - Resonant Engineering XXX 12" Sub

So there it is. If anyone has any suggestions, please let me know. I'm going for probably a 70/30 SQ/SPL mix here. Thanks

Chevillac
07-17-2004, 03:44 PM
Are you looking at any other head units, im having a very bad expirience with pioneer, anything that moves (flipout and foldowns) are having problems, a few people i know, also a few people in florida at audio stores and in maryland at audio stores i have talked to have had problems, some of them had problems right away. Mine (avhp7500dvd) last 5 months before it stopped opening right, then 6 month i had to send it in for services(jun 19th) since then i have had it for 2 days because they sent it back broken its still there now.....their customer service ***** too because for a while they didnt know where my head unit was.

And yes i am bitter

jleecong