PDA

View Full Version : tuning tiny boxes??? RE8s



bboybrown
06-29-2004, 11:01 PM
im going to be putting my RE8s (2 of them) in there own seperate boxes. i have a 300ZX 2+2 and the boxes will look something like this:
http://www.twinturbo.net/net/viewms...&msg_id=1235513
i am putting in two RE8s and i want to tune the boxes to about 33 hz. how would i go about doin this. the enclosures would each be about .4 cu ft. wut material should i make the ports out of. should i go with dual ports or should i jus go with a single. newb to tuning boxes so i need a program and a lot of help from u guys. thanks

DBfan187
06-29-2004, 11:03 PM
linky no worky

bboybrown
06-29-2004, 11:06 PM
hope this one works
http://www.twinturbo.net/net/viewmsg.aspx?forum=general&msg_id=1235513

jemorgan85
06-29-2004, 11:10 PM
That box is ******.

God I wish I had a 300.....

Preferably a 96' Twin Turbo

*drools*

4xGmc
06-30-2004, 12:13 AM
That is a shweet box nice work.

bboybrown
06-30-2004, 12:28 AM
uhh... yea it is a really nice box!!!! thanks...... but i do need urgent help TUNING the box. how should i set up the port (diameter) or should i go with a slot? i really need help tuning this box....please

bboybrown
06-30-2004, 01:32 AM
oh and also, wut would i set the LP filter on the amp to? do i have to set a LP on the HU also?