PDA

View Full Version : 2013 F150 FX2 with factory Sony/Nav/MyFordTouch



KBT2014
03-12-2015, 12:34 PM
The truck: 2013 F150 FX2 fully loaded

Equipment:
Image Dynamics CXS64v.2
Image Dynamics CTX coax
Arc Audio XDi 1200.6
Audison Bit Ten D
Sundown Audio SD-3 10" (preordered an ID 10" will be a temp sub)
Fox box
Fatmat Rattletrap XXX

Goals:
For now the system will be ran passive but I am mounting the crossovers at the amp rack so I will have two runs already to the doors if/when I decide to go active. I will tap the factory signal after the Sony amp and run the front mids and rears to the bit ten. I also want to do a similar mod as shown by Soundman to get an optical audio input into that bit ten.

Progress:

So far I have done sound dampener, made amp rack, hopefully this coming weekend I will be able to finish the truck up. Here are some pics.

http://i1269.photobucket.com/albums/jj590/KBT2011/Mobile%20Uploads/12A18D0F-3CBC-484E-BF05-B7A47C209E5F_zpsjywcti8x.jpg
http://i1269.photobucket.com/albums/jj590/KBT2011/Mobile%20Uploads/E022AAA0-E460-41DD-BAC3-2FBF5DF3D781_zpshtf5w3yd.jpg
http://i1269.photobucket.com/albums/jj590/KBT2011/Mobile%20Uploads/36F0B12E-D215-4B7B-9F8B-AA0C563EB5F6_zpssmqk1sss.jpg
http://i1269.photobucket.com/albums/jj590/KBT2011/Mobile%20Uploads/4A604C5E-17B5-45DE-80FD-E0CF625F8EFB_zpsipkquz2v.jpg
http://i1269.photobucket.com/albums/jj590/KBT2011/Mobile%20Uploads/77CC9B4F-4415-48BC-A559-8073870FB25C_zpshccdo0nx.jpg

barobbin
04-16-2015, 03:56 PM
nice start! how are you running your wires from the cab to the door speakers? I have a 2011 f250 and can't figure out the best way to do this.

HardcoreBob
10-10-2017, 05:49 PM
nice start! how are you running your wires from the cab to the door speakers? I have a 2011 f250 and can't figure out the best way to do this.

You ever get that figured out? I'm about to start on same model.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

bandit_kb
10-23-2017, 02:05 PM
Does the model have the plastic plugs preventing running wires from the cabin? If so most people dremel out part of the plug to allow new wire through


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk