PDA

View Full Version : Need help building complete system Honda del sol

Pattycake6
11-29-2014, 11:17 PM
Hi, I'm new to the forum and new to car audio, so if this is in the wrong place or I'm braking any rules feel free to call me out. My last 4 cars have had stock systems in them. I just picked up a 1995 del sol project car and the sound system in completely gutted so I need a new head unit, speakers, and hopefully a sub or two. I don't know what I will need to get good sound quality for a decent price so I'll give a little background info. I'm a college student working a minimum wage job so I would prefer this to be a budget build. I don't mean dirt cheap junk I just mean relatively cheap components with good bang for my buck(interpret that how you want). I listen to a little bit of everything when it comes to music. Mostly rap, rock and country in that order. I am a bit of a bass head so keep that in mind as well. My only real requirement is that I want to put my subs behind the seat in the cabin so I can keep my trunk space. Any suggestions for speaker and sub sizes and specs, and good head units would be appreciated. I'm pretty good with fabrication so if I need to build sub and speaker boxes that is not a problem. Thanks for reading and I appreciate any help!

mylows10
11-29-2014, 11:25 PM
Budget and goals ? Also any idea of a sub mounting depth. That will help

brian84corvette
11-29-2014, 11:49 PM
is there a rear deck ? show us a pic of where you want a sub to go maby.
might be able to do something called infinate baffle / trunk baffle