PDA

View Full Version : What radios dont have the pico fuse problem



southport2014
05-15-2014, 05:01 PM
what radios do not have the pico fuse problem.
Been through 2 radios in 3 weeks
Need something to help me avoid this asap.

trumpet
05-15-2014, 05:17 PM
Stop unhooking your RCAs with the system powered on. Pioneer is the only manufacturer using this type of construction, to my knowledge.

southport2014
05-15-2014, 05:59 PM
Stop unhooking your RCAs with the system powered on. Pioneer is the only manufacturer using this type of construction, to my knowledge.

my car was off but battery terminals still connected. if that's what u mean.

Ive never had this problem in any of my other vehicles with other headunits. Ive met people on cl and sold them a amp and hooked another up and nothing was wrong.
So why would I be encountering this now

Slobalt
05-15-2014, 06:25 PM
You should always unhook the battery period.
Ground your rca's and it will take the noise away.

southport2014
05-15-2014, 07:26 PM
You should always unhook the battery period.aq
Ground your rca's and it will take the noise away.

Im just getn a new radio I learned a lesson but its weird jevwr had this happen lol

maylar
05-19-2014, 07:06 AM
What exactly is the problem?

keep_hope_alive
05-20-2014, 12:11 AM
Alpine never has these issues.