PDA

View Full Version : what i have to work with



quincyj34
02-18-2014, 04:52 PM
Im building a box to go in the back seat of my f150 ext. Cab. Its basically going to be a center console. The airspace that i have to work with is 2.8 cu ft gross and 1 6in aero tuned to 33-35hz. Im looking at running either a x-12 or sa-12, or two sa-10. The amp is rf r1200 or i might step up to a saz 1500.

Buck
02-18-2014, 04:56 PM
What do you need help with exactly?

quincyj34
02-18-2014, 05:22 PM
Deciding which sub to go with

Buck
02-18-2014, 05:23 PM
I'd do 2 10's.

fatboytyler
02-18-2014, 05:52 PM
Deciding which sub to go with

I agree with Buck. I run 2 SA-12s off a RF Prime 1200 and they slam, so I would imagine 2 10s would produce satisfying results.

quincyj34
02-19-2014, 12:55 AM
What if i can bump my box up to 3.0ft^3. Could i run two sa-12s?

bbeljefe
02-19-2014, 01:09 AM
You can but you'll murder your low end response.