PDA

View Full Version : need help from some of car audio seasoned veterans

vibe
02-16-2014, 12:46 AM
Im looking for THE best set of component speaker for under $1000.
Focal, dynaudio, cdt, phd, alpine f1, hertz
Im going to be running 2 tantric hdd 12s on a saz5k so j need em to get loud. And looking for a super sq 4 channel. Mcintosh sundown hertz
Any help would be awesome. Definitely in the market

michaellane
02-16-2014, 12:59 AM
Couldnt really help ive been running the same set of comps for 5 years lol. Mine get loud tho

vibe
02-16-2014, 01:08 AM
Whatcha got mane???

jrdnhsnbrg
02-16-2014, 01:09 AM
If you're looking for crazy super loud, Sundown neo pros and a set of super tweets on a metric **** ton of power should do the trick.

michaellane
02-16-2014, 01:19 AM
Kicker ss. Run them on a kicker 850.2...like 395 watts per door or so

vibe
02-16-2014, 01:19 AM
If you're looking for crazy super loud, Sundown neo pros and a set of super tweets on a metric **** ton of power should do the trick.

For sure. Im also looking for incredible sound quality as well

SounDrive
02-16-2014, 01:28 AM
For sure. Im also looking for incredible sound quality as well

You'll want to go active (or make your own passive crossovers) and use some high end pro audio, such as B&C. You'll need a 3 way front stage if you do so, because pro audio needs to be crossed over higher and lacks in the midbass region.

mylows10
02-16-2014, 01:29 AM
Ground zero uraniums in a active set up. But you'll need at least 2 sets

vibe
02-16-2014, 01:45 AM
Ground zero uraniums in a active set up. But you'll need at least 2 sets

Ahhjim damnit. Good call brotha ive wanted to run sumthin ground zero for a while

mylows10
02-16-2014, 01:51 AM
Ahhjim damnit. Good call brotha ive wanted to run sumthin ground zero for a while