PDA

View Full Version : need help with pioneer deh-80prs



garretttt4
02-10-2014, 10:08 PM
When you turn up the volume, it doesn't show the volume on the screen unless ur turning it up or down fast. So if you change the volume slowly it doesnt show up on the screen. I have a vid on my YouTube I can find the link for in a sec. And if you click the menu button it pops up but then disappears the second you let go of the button. Anyone know how to fix this? The thing confuses the **** out of me.

garretttt4
02-10-2014, 10:11 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ask1ZRdNKdk&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Didn't do any of this when I had it in my old truck. Had it installed by a shop this time and now everything is all screwed up.

---------- Post added at 08:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:11 PM ----------

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ask1ZRdNKdk&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Didn't do any of this when I had it in my old truck. Had it installed by a shop this time and now everything is all screwed up.

audiobaun
02-11-2014, 01:34 AM
You might try the RESET button on the unit.Good possibility to bring everything back to Default and readjust your likings/settings for user

Side Show
02-11-2014, 01:37 AM
^^^do this

garretttt4
02-11-2014, 09:33 AM
You might try the RESET button on the unit.Good possibility to bring everything back to Default and readjust your likings/settings for user

Thanks! Imma try that!

garretttt4
02-11-2014, 09:41 AM
Ok just tried it and its still doing it.

garretttt4
02-11-2014, 11:19 PM
No-one?

Side Show
02-11-2014, 11:47 PM
try remove the face and clean all the metal pins............. if that doesn't work you have a faulty unit

garretttt4
02-12-2014, 10:32 PM
try remove the face and clean all the metal pins............. if that doesn't work you have a faulty unit

Everything works fine. It still turns up and down like normal and it shows on the screen just not if you turn it up or down one or two notches... That wouldnt make it faulty would it? And it worked perfect in my other truck.

Side Show
02-12-2014, 10:44 PM
yep. faulty.... it's not working the same as it did.. inless you've worn out the volume knob. but still even that's faulty... i'd take it back or try another face plate on that unit first.... contact pioneer and ask them what the go is, have any others had the same fault ect ect

garretttt4
02-12-2014, 10:51 PM
yep. faulty.... it's not working the same as it did.. inless you've worn out the volume knob. but still even that's faulty... i'd take it back or try another face plate on that unit first.... contact pioneer and ask them what the go is, have any others had the same fault ect ect

Ok imma email pioneer. Thanks.

garretttt4
02-12-2014, 11:08 PM
yep. faulty.... it's not working the same as it did.. inless you've worn out the volume knob. but still even that's faulty... i'd take it back or try another face plate on that unit first.... contact pioneer and ask them what the go is, have any others had the same fault ect ect

http://www.caraudio.com/forums/head-units/550087-pioneer-80-prs-issues.html

Think I mighta just figured it out. The Mic and reciever weren't hooked up in my old truck and the shop hooked up the reciever. Imma go unhook it and reset it and see what happens!! I must have searched for 2 hours b4 making this thread. Don't know how I missed this.

garretttt4
02-12-2014, 11:13 PM
That fixed it.

Side Show
02-12-2014, 11:25 PM
awesome stuff mate, glad its fixed (issues like that **** big time)

garretttt4
02-13-2014, 12:02 AM
You're tellin me! I hate not being able to see what volume I'm on. It was driving me crazy!!

Side Show
02-13-2014, 01:58 AM
Hahahaha