PDA

View Full Version : can someone please point me in the right direction



drdan73
01-20-2014, 10:24 AM
I've just put in a system at a fairly reasonable price, my problem i haven't installed a system in over 20yrs once i got started it all came back except #1 (http://www.caraudio.com/forums/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=1) crossovers,EQ's and a lot of the other new tech they have these days, so i put in an ALPINE CDE-BH178BT, 10IN KICKER L7 2ohm, 4 POWER SERIES T165, (punch)-1KICKER ZX500.1MONO,(sub) AND A KICKER SX5OO.2(punch).........as i mentioned earlier I'm totally lost on setting up my XO and EQ, I realize that it has factory settings but i want more.....now number #2 (http://www.caraudio.com/forums/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=2) the amp for my mid-n-highs the SX500.2 from kicker it is a few years old but if anyone has had one can you please tell me how to select a different memory potion this amp is crazy to much going on their, and last but not least #3 (http://www.caraudio.com/forums/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=3) for some reason i bought another sub and amp last night a 12in KICKER L7 and my question to you guys is about the amp its a PERFORMANCE TECHNIQUE ICBM 2000WATT MONO IGOT THE AMP,SUB, AND BOX FOR $150 IVE NEVER HEARED OF THEM THANK YOU FOR ANY HELP YOU MAY GIVE ME AND QUESTIONS YOU MAY ANSWER

aztec
01-20-2014, 11:25 PM
Yeah you need to read the owners manual for that SX amp.. That is not a beginner amp... Also do you have those T156 hook up to those crossovers? Or straight to the SX amp? And did you say that you have 4 T156 components?

Side Show
01-21-2014, 02:18 AM
arnt the SX and KX amps the same except one has digital display for setting crossovers ect.

aztec
01-21-2014, 10:32 AM
I think those SX amps have build in DSP too.. Don't think he will be able to figure it out without many hours of reading about it..