PDA

View Full Version : Box For RE SE15



tropicaltornado
05-25-2004, 05:52 AM
I want to build a sealed enclosure for this sub. It will have around 350-500 watts rms going to it. I was thinkign maybe 1.5^3. What do you guys think?

Moe Lester
05-25-2004, 02:21 PM
maybe a little larger, 1.75 or so. Depends on the space really, if youve got room id do 3.5 cubes ported and tuned to 32

tropicaltornado
05-25-2004, 03:37 PM
I dont know how to port. thats what the old box was. That came with it 3.3^3 tuned to 32hz. i dont know how to build a ported box if you tell me exact port lenth and maybe a guide I can do it.:)

Fitz
05-25-2004, 06:06 PM
check out my post on tuning boxes (i just learned the formula from acidburn).. the formula's for porting/tuning is there.