PDA

View Full Version : Is this a good box?



Typhoon
12-29-2013, 03:34 PM
I have 2 alpine swr-12d2 is this a good box for them?

NASTY08IMPALA
12-29-2013, 03:41 PM
I have 2 alpine swr-12d2 is this a good box for them?

Theres no link to a box..if its a prefab box ur gona buy online ..ill go ahead and tell u dont waste ur money ..get a custom box designed and built u will be so much happier

zins184
12-29-2013, 03:48 PM
what he said ^

SplAffair
12-29-2013, 03:52 PM
I've never seen a box like that! But all jokes aside. Go custom. Never prefab.

NASTY08IMPALA
12-29-2013, 03:55 PM
If you pm Buck; he can design you a box

Typhoon
12-29-2013, 03:55 PM
It was prefab so then would i go to audio express or something and get it custom?

NASTY08IMPALA
12-29-2013, 03:57 PM
It was prefab so then would i go to audio express or something and get it custom?

No we have box designers and buildrs on here that wont rip ur head off like local shop would thats why i linked Buck; for you

Typhoon
12-29-2013, 03:58 PM
alright cool thanks man

NASTY08IMPALA
12-29-2013, 03:59 PM
http://www.caraudio.com/forums/high-output-enclosures/535560-high-output-enclosures-picture-log.html?highlight=high+output+enclosures
heres a link to where u can see the quality he puts into his designs

Ahmed Johnson
12-29-2013, 04:34 PM
I had an atrend b-box a couple of years ago that blew up off some re audio 15's. The piece of **** had no glue and was put together with thin wood flooring finish nails. I never even considered a prefab after that and you shouldn't too.

Beatin'
12-29-2013, 04:39 PM
I had an atrend b-box a couple of years ago that blew up off some re audio 15's. The piece of **** had no glue and was put together with thin wood flooring finish nails. I never even considered a prefab after that and you shouldn't too.

I got an atrend dual 15" box. They definitely used glue on mine and plenty of it. Though it doesn't appear as if nails were used. I think staples were used instead. Don't know if that's good or bad......

Ahmed Johnson
12-29-2013, 04:48 PM
I got an atrend dual 15" box. They definitely used glue on mine and plenty of it. Though it doesn't appear as if nails were used. I think staples were used instead. Don't know if that's good or bad......

Lol! Cool story bro. That black paint is hardly glue.

Beatin'
12-29-2013, 05:21 PM
Lol! Cool story bro. That black paint is hardly glue.

It was white glue. Apparently they also used it on the corners instead of liquid nail. Never had a problem with the box though. Pretty leak less to me.

Ahmed Johnson
12-29-2013, 06:57 PM
It was white glue. Apparently they also used it on the corners instead of liquid nail. Never had a problem with the box though. Pretty leak less to me.

I'm glad you enjoy your poorly made box. You said they used staples. Lol, wtf? The wood isn't even 3/4, it says 5/8 probably more like 1/2. If you take a rubber mallet to the edge it will lift right up. You keep beatin up the block in your ****** prefab and think you are the loudest on the street.

Beatin'
12-29-2013, 08:28 PM
I'm glad you enjoy your poorly made box. You said they used staples. Lol, wtf? The wood isn't even 3/4, it says 5/8 probably more like 1/2. If you take a rubber mallet to the edge it will lift right up. You keep beatin up the block in your ****** prefab and think you are the loudest on the street.

I'm building something else. The prefab is going to be sold. The walls were 3/4 but the front baffle was 1 inch. I don't know what kind of bootleg atrend box you have.......

Ahmed Johnson
12-29-2013, 09:17 PM
I'm building something else. The prefab is going to be sold. The walls were 3/4 but the front baffle was 1 inch. I don't know what kind of bootleg atrend box you have.......

The same one with the staples..........LOL!