PDA

View Full Version : Can I use an aux cable through the high speed input on a CDE 9873?



A sharp
11-22-2013, 09:23 PM
Hey,

So recently I decided to get a head unit with more aux outs, so I bought a used Alpine CDE 9873 on fleabay for 30 bucks. I then bought one of these: HQRP Mini Jack Cable Fits Alpine CDE 9873 CDE 9881R CDE 9881RB | eBay (http://www.ebay.com/itm/HQRP-Mini-Jack-Cable-fits-Alpine-CDE-9873-CDE-9881R-CDE-9881RB-/390624797351). It is an aux cable that interfaces through the high speed input on the head unit, and the seller (and other sellers I have seen) claim that it works with this head unit, but I can't figure out how to get it to work for the life of me.

Has anyone else dealt with this before? I have looked over the manual several times and it only talks about using an ipod with the high speed input, so maybe the cable really isn't compatible.

Any ideas would be great!
Thanks

Loudmp5
11-22-2013, 09:49 PM
Dont post in classifieds

Loudmp5
11-22-2013, 10:09 PM
Dont post in classifieds

Sorry, I sounded like an a hole lol but you will get more views on your thread if you post in the right section