View Full Version : Skar Audio T-Series Amp Clamp Test Results

10-22-2013, 04:50 PM
The brand new T-Series Series amplifiers are a brand new product line from Skar Audio, and with that being said we wanted to get some clamp testing done to go alongside our SMD AD-1 Amp Dyno results with these amplifiers, so you have a variety of tests to see their power output capabilities...

Testing conditions/setup was identical on both amps, allowing for an easy comparison between the line. We are very happy with the results, and this will give you a baseline reference point when browsing and choosing from the compact amplifiers on the market.

Only the Monoblock Amps in the T-Series line have been tested so far, which is the reason for the exclusion of the 2 new 5-Channel models. We will test and post those results shortly!

Head Unit Volume : 60/62
Head Unit Sub Level : 6/6
Test Frequency : 50 Hz
Test Load : (1) ZVX-12 D2 resting @ 0.8 Ohm
Test Electrical : (4) Non-Charging Shuriken SK-BT75 12v Batteries

Amp Gain Set Level : 1/2



Skar Audio T-1400.1D


POWER OUTPUT : 1325 Watts (calculated)
AMP CURRENT : 27.6 A (measured)
AMP VOLTAGE : 48.0 V (measured)
ACTUAL IMPEDANCE : 1.74 ohms (calculated)
Skar Audio T-2000.1D


POWER OUTPUT : 2365 Watts (calculated)
AMP CURRENT : 37.6 A (measured)
AMP VOLTAGE : 62.9 V (measured)
ACTUAL IMPEDANCE : 1.67 ohms (calculated)

10-22-2013, 04:56 PM
why was the hu vol so high? wouldn't that give a clipped signal? oscope readings?

10-22-2013, 05:22 PM
why was the hu vol so high? wouldn't that give a clipped signal? oscope readings?

80prs can go that high without clip..

10-22-2013, 05:27 PM
lol, i have a 80prs....

10-22-2013, 05:36 PM
Volume and subwoofer are cranked, and was the gain set to some arbitrary number? Just half? Half of what? Half of what the knob shows as max? Half of the needed input voltage? Half what?

Was the signal going in to the amp clean? Does the amp product rated power and still have a clean signal? Could it have done more with the gains set properly? Could it not do the rated power with a clean signal output?

Test doesnt show much.

10-22-2013, 06:35 PM
atleast its 12v... lol

10-22-2013, 06:57 PM
Is that reactive voltage? If so, what was the starting voltage?

10-22-2013, 07:03 PM
Is that reactive voltage? If so, what was the starting voltage?

they say ran off 4 non charging batt's.... this is kinda sad cuz i bet you they'd do alright under proper testing but they flawed with so much during this testing its unbelievable!!!

10-22-2013, 07:09 PM
Clamp tests don't say much anyway, it's specific to that install. That's why the AD-1 is actually a very useful tool

10-24-2013, 08:09 AM
Lol. Gain position "half".

Come on, man.

10-24-2013, 08:28 AM
Came in expecting fail, got just what I came for.