PDA

View Full Version : Looking for $150-$200 Single Din Head Unit

Mikerodrig27
10-16-2013, 12:36 AM
As far as my experience goes, I'm a newb.

I'm looking for a single din head unit for my 1998 Dodge Ram.

Features I'm looking for:
Ipod Compatibility
USB
Aux
Great sound quality

Features I don't care about:
Pandora
Blutooth
CD Player
Pandora
Ect.

I don't plan on installing an amplifier but eventually will replace the stock speakers with nicer sounding ones.

Looking to see if there is a head unit that sticks out from the rest. Thanks!

Saw the Kenwood KDC-X996 and thought that was interesting.

trumpet
10-17-2013, 06:06 PM
You can't get iPod support without Pandora. Pandora over USB is one of the most popular features, so take it. Bluetooth comes on just about any good head unit in that price range, and once you have it you might appreciate it. You could get a Clarion CZ702, or possibly a Pioneer DEH-X9500BHS. Some of the newer Pioneer single DINs have good sets of features and they're priced below your budget.

basswiigee
10-17-2013, 07:20 PM
i got a pioneer p7200HD up for grabs in that price range.... Pioneer P7200HD Photos by basswiigee74 | Photobucket (http://s1319.photobucket.com/user/basswiigee74/library/pioneer%20p7200HD)

DEH-P7200HD - CD Receiver with HD Radio, Full Motion OEL Display and USB Direct Control of iPod | Pioneer Electronics USA (http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PUSA/Car/CD-Receivers/DEH-P7200HD)

first link has some videos and pics second one is specs...

Mikerodrig27
10-24-2013, 02:55 AM
Just realized this thread was double posted. Here is my response to the other thread:

http://www.caraudio.com/forums/head-units/594444-looking-%24150-%24200-single-din-head-unit.html

"Just got a pioneer deh-80prs. Now I just need to get a new set of speakers and start looking into an amp. If you guys have any advice, I have a 1998 Dodge Ram 2500 with 6x9 front speakers. I'm looking for good quality clean sound that isn't going to brake the bank.