PDA

View Full Version : Will 4sa 12 factory spec box work good with 4 x 10



mariomazyck1991
10-09-2013, 03:05 PM
Would a factory spec 4 sa 12 vented box do justice with with 4 sundown x 10's trying to figure out if my box builder is just trying to get more money decided to change my subs at the last minute luckly there were no holes cut yet all input is greatly appriceated

FamousMassacre
10-09-2013, 03:16 PM
Would a factory spec 4 sa 12 vented box do justice with with 4 sundown x 10's trying to figure out if my box builder is just trying to get more money decided to change my subs at the last minute luckly there were no holes cut yet all input is greatly appriceated

So the box is like 8cf?

How much power are you giving the 10s? And to be honest, the 4 sa12s will probably be louder than 4 x10s.

jaeguerra909
10-09-2013, 03:34 PM
So the box is like 8cf?

How much power are you giving the 10s? And to be honest, the 4 sa12s will probably be louder than 4 x10s.

Could be about the same the sas are only 600 rms where thr xs are 1250 so hes gonna be able to run a **** load more power and the xs will sound better.

mariomazyck1991
10-09-2013, 03:46 PM
Yea 8 cf don't wanna have to build another box

mariomazyck1991
10-09-2013, 03:52 PM
I running to 2 hifonics brx2400.1 so 2400watts to every pair

FamousMassacre
10-09-2013, 05:11 PM
I running to 2 hifonics brx2400.1 so 2400watts to every pair


Yea 8 cf don't wanna have to build another box



Could be about the same the sas are only 600 rms where thr xs are 1250 so hes gonna be able to run a **** load more power and the xs will sound better.

He won't be able to run more power since they're in too big of a box.

a 10" in a 2cf box will be bottoming out on probably even 1200rms. There goes your lows.

Ask your box maker to put them into separate 1.6cf chambers. You can use the same box, you'll have a bunch of support of the box and you'll be good size wise.

Deusle
11-03-2013, 01:57 AM
My buddy has a single X10 in 3.0 cuft net @ 32hz in a Porsche. Fed by a saz1500v3 and he hits 142. It sounds AWESOME

I have 2 x10s in 3.3 net cuft on a 2500v2 and they are hittin 146 in my Audi.
While designing my box, I emailed Jacob, and he told me to put the x10s in the biggest box possible (realistically speaking..)
So, to answer your question, Yes. 4 will perform just fine in 8cuft net. Keep in mind these things have over 30mm xmax and 50mm xmech!

Check out my channel: Deusle's channel - YouTube (http://www.youtube.com/user/Deusle/videos)