PDA

View Full Version : Using a y-split



CJ Kumz
09-25-2013, 01:01 PM
Hey guys got a jvc kd-g425 headunit,with two 2v preouts.the thing is 1 out on the deck is not working..would it be k to just use 1 out with a y split?will it sound the same

bbeljefe
09-25-2013, 01:06 PM
You won't be able to fade from rear to front and vice versa but it won't hurt anything to split the signal.

CJ Kumz
09-25-2013, 09:45 PM
Oh k.so the single preout will still produce the 2v?

basswiigee
09-25-2013, 09:49 PM
you'll be fine, just won't be able to use all the controls like fade front rear... etc

CJ Kumz
09-25-2013, 09:56 PM
Ait thnx a lot.jst having trouble With setting up my new system.the gain nd bass boost stuff..I'm sort of new to this stuff lol