PDA

View Full Version : Alpine 9887 / imprint error -3 "fl speaker no detect"



srch4aresn
08-23-2013, 09:04 PM
head unit : 9887
fronts : hertz hsk 165
rears : jl c2-650
sub : dc lvl 4 15
mids amp : sundown 100.4
bass amp : sundown 1500
laptop being used : asus eee notebook


have all my speakers up and running properly. ordered a used imprint that came without the cd. found the software on the internet (version 2.1 i believe) and got it up and running.

got everything ready for testing, start the measurements. it gets about 15% when i hear the "bweep bweep bweep bweep..." and 5 seconds later i get "error code -3" which according to the manual is "FL SPEAKER NO DETECT"

anyone have any idea on what the hell is the problem? im thinking its the mic not picking up sounds but im hoping its not that.

srch4aresn
08-23-2013, 09:08 PM
doing a windows update and going to manually check all required programs are installed on the laptop. hopefully this has something to do with the problem but my computers are usually up to date

whitedragon551
08-23-2013, 09:08 PM
Turn your sub stage off and try again.

Trey803
08-23-2013, 09:09 PM
FL --front left?

whitedragon551
08-23-2013, 09:09 PM
FL --front left?

Yes

srch4aresn
08-23-2013, 09:21 PM
forgot to mention the sub stage was off. i had the mic on a tripod and had the cable running outside the car with the laptop on the roof. the laptop had the update icon next to the shutoff button which is now on 9 of 11 updates and hopefully it took care of the requirements for this software

thanks for the quick responses!

srch4aresn
08-23-2013, 09:34 PM
hah... of course! service pack 2 is required but not available for windows 7. beautiful

whitedragon551
08-23-2013, 09:34 PM
hah... of course! service pack 2 is required but not available for windows 7. beautiful

Right click the software and run it as admin and run it in compatibility mode with XP Service Pack 3.

srch4aresn
08-23-2013, 09:57 PM
tried xp service pack 2 and 3, also vista service pack 2.

this thing has about an hour or two of my time left before it gets sold

whitedragon551
08-23-2013, 09:58 PM
tried xp service pack 2 and 3, also vista service pack 2.

this thing has about an hour or two of my time left before it gets sold

I ran mine off of Win7 without issues. Do you have User Account Control turned off?

whitedragon551
08-23-2013, 09:59 PM
tried xp service pack 2 and 3, also vista service pack 2.

this thing has about an hour or two of my time left before it gets sold

I ran mine off of Win7 without issues. Do you have User Account Control turned off?

srch4aresn
08-23-2013, 10:08 PM
I have full control of everything. it's my laptop and mine only. only thing I can think of is it's windows 7 starter. you can't even change the desktop background on this f'in thing. I'm gonna try it on an old hp laptop and hope for the best

srch4aresn
08-23-2013, 11:16 PM
hp laptop, windows vista service pack 2, still same error. selling this ****

srch4aresn
08-23-2013, 11:31 PM
think im going to look for a microphone first. ive wanted this setup for a while

whitedragon551
08-24-2013, 03:10 AM
hp laptop, windows vista service pack 2, still same error. selling this ****

Why not call Alpine tech support?

Go2Sleep
08-24-2013, 03:39 AM
I had many many issues with the imprint at first. It takes alot of trial and error but in the end it's worth it.
Call tech support hopefully they can guide you through the problem.

srch4aresn
08-24-2013, 11:28 AM
I had many many issues with the imprint at first. It takes alot of trial and error but in the end it's worth it.
Call tech support hopefully they can guide you through the problem.

and what was your issues?

i have everything car audio wise working properly. i have the software installed properly. ive tried two computers running two difference operating systems and i get the same problem. error -3

i disconnected the microphone and ran the test again and it gave the same error at the same time, about 17% into the test. maybe the microphone is broken?

srch4aresn
08-24-2013, 12:01 PM
uninstalled and reinstalled everything. opened up the usb driver and did the compatibility and run as admin etc. still doesn't work.

**** all this **** its getting sold

thanks for your help

srch4aresn
08-24-2013, 12:10 PM
alright i removed the sand from my vajay jay and read a thread on diy audio whatever and im going to try and run a virtual windows xp on my laptop