PDA

View Full Version : how to wire 2 titanium eclipse with rockford fosgate t1500 amp



kevinkam22
08-20-2013, 01:01 AM
Im having a hard time figuring out how to wire them and which is the best way?

momax_powers
08-20-2013, 01:07 AM
This is an amp for sale section.... And you need to provide more info... What coil configuration, and what kind of electrical you have to power that amp

kevinkam22
08-20-2013, 01:16 AM
Sorry im new to everything what do you mean by coil configuration? The titanium eclipse have 2 coils each ? And I didnt upgrade my electrical stuff

CaptainMaximus
08-20-2013, 01:28 AM
:wallbash: that amp needs power.... what kind of car is it in? How many amps is the alternator?

kevinkam22
08-20-2013, 01:31 AM
Im not sure how many amps it has its a 2000 lexus gs300

bbeljefe
08-20-2013, 01:37 AM
You'll need to have at least 2 gauge wire going to that amp and you'll need to install a big three upgrade to your underhood alternator and battery wiring. It would also be a really good idea to install a second battery, as that amplifier is capable of a lot more power than it is rated for. And in order for it to send power to the speakers, you have to send it power from the electrical system.

As for the woofers, model numbers would be helpful, since you're not knowledgeable about this stuff. And hey, it's fine that you're not knowledgeable about this stuff but since you aren't, always remember that the more information you can give us, the better we can help you along. I understand that you didn't know about voice coils but everything has a model number.... and eclipse makes more than one type of woofer so, you help us with information and we'll gladly help you with knowledge. ;-)

CaptainMaximus
08-20-2013, 01:39 AM
It's got a 100 amp alt... just figured that out.

kevinkam22
08-20-2013, 01:42 AM
Both subs are sw9102 750 watts rms 1500 watts max