PDA

View Full Version : Mounting aeroport



jdawg90
07-25-2013, 08:11 PM
How would you go about mounting an aeroport where one end is inside the box and another end is in the cabin? Double baffle and lots of epoxy?

bhsdriller
07-25-2013, 08:23 PM
external, like coming out of the box?
take the mounting flange off and screw it onto the box from the inside thru the sub cutout. Assemble the rest of the aero as usual

jdawg90
07-25-2013, 09:53 PM
external, like coming out of the box?
take the mounting flange off and screw it onto the box from the inside thru the sub cutout. Assemble the rest of the aero as usual

Like a ~18 inch port where ~9 inches is in the box and ~9 inches is sticking out. I want to build a couple 4th order boxes for my 8's to test. I was really planning on using pvc. I've never built a box with anything but slot ports.