PDA

View Full Version : SOLD/CLOSED 2 sundown sa 12 d2's (2 weeks old super mint)



jaeguerra909
07-03-2013, 07:52 PM
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/jayone420/20130621_191244_zps6d6089a8.jpgItem(s) for Sale:

$140 plus ship a piece or $280 plus ship for the pair.
Only reason I am selling is because I am now doing 4 sa 10s.
Lol these things didnt even get to see real power yet. Oh and NOOOO TRADESSSS.

Item(s) Description/Condition:

Basically new used for 2 weeks super minty


Price:
$140 plus ship a piece or $280 plus ship for the pair



Shipping and Miscellaneous Item Information:




Item Pictures:
(List pictures in this section, 1st picture should be your username/date if you have less than 10 positive feedbacks with the i-Trader system or less than 10 references that you have sold to in the past. (These must be listed in your signature, or a link provided to a feedback thread listing these references)).

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/jayone420/20130621_191244_zps6d6089a8.jpg

---------- Post added at 07:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:51 PM ----------

Double pic post ftw lol

civic si
07-04-2013, 12:41 AM
Does price include box? Price negotiable?

jaeguerra909
07-04-2013, 01:45 AM
Does price include box? Price negotiable?

No price is firm and if u were local yea u could have the box but there no way in hell that would be included with shipping

jeffdachef
07-04-2013, 02:02 AM
this is tempting... i'm 40 minutes away... oh my god! lol

nate1017
07-04-2013, 12:42 PM
^^^^ya if hed take 280 for subs&box id take em up on that offer

jaeguerra909
07-04-2013, 12:58 PM
^^^^ya if hed take 280 for subs&box id take em up on that offer

Lol whats wrong with 140 a woofers brand new online they ate $190 plus shipping this sre basically brand new so idk why people on the forums have been crying lately about prices I see we got a lot of new craigslist guys here haha

jaeguerra909
07-04-2013, 12:59 PM
And im actually taking $300 with the box in a local deal that is

n8skow
07-05-2013, 12:45 PM
...planning to close the thread then?

And im actually taking $300 with the box in a local deal that is

nate1017
07-05-2013, 07:51 PM
...planning to close the thread then?

Believe he was speaking hypothetically, reguardless thats like paying 20 bucks for an enclosure you couldn't pass that deal up locally. Might try and throw em on CL if you getting no bites on here man these should be gone already

matticus
07-05-2013, 08:33 PM
What is the box tuned to? And how much extra would you charge for shipping of box?

Would my amp work with them at 2 ohms?
Power Acoustik RZ1-2300D (rz12300d) Monoblock RAZOR Class D Car Amp (http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_43608_Power-Acoustik-RZ1-2300D.html#tabs)

Acidspit
07-05-2013, 08:38 PM
What is the box tuned to? And how much extra would you charge for shipping of box?

Would my amp work with them at 2 ohms?
Power Acoustik RZ1-2300D (rz12300d) Monoblock RAZOR Class D Car Amp (http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_43608_Power-Acoustik-RZ1-2300D.html#tabs)

That's about a 500w amp (2 25a fuses). It will work, but you'll hardly be pushing these subs. I run SA-12s on 1300w each daily.

matticus
07-05-2013, 08:42 PM
Since the wiring is already set up on that amp, would I just be able to swap amps without doing anything but unplugging and plugging in?

Do you think I should switch amps before I switch subs? Currently I am using a 1000 watt pioneer champion pro series.

EDIT: I am using 4 gauge wiring at the moment.

I really like the deal on these subs, but if you say my amp is 500W, I might be in the wrong classifieds section.

Acidspit
07-05-2013, 08:45 PM
Since the wiring is already set up on that amp, would I just be able to swap amps without doing anything but unplugging and plugging in?

Do you think I should switch amps before I switch subs? Currently I am using a 1000 watt pioneer champion pro series.

Are you running 4awg wire? Sundowns would be quite a big upgrade from what you have, but I'd strongly recommend getting a decent amp with an actual true RMS rating (~1k or a little bit more at least) first.

matticus
07-05-2013, 08:48 PM
Are you running 4awg wire? Sundowns would be quite a big upgrade from what you have, but I'd strongly recommend getting a decent amp with an actual true RMS rating (~1k or a little bit more at least) first.

Here's the wiring I used:
Belva Bangin' Bass BAK42 4 Gauge Amp Wire Kit with 2-Ch RCA Cable (http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_45056_Belva-BAK42.html) -- the shop recommended I upgrade the, whatever the glass piece is called that connects close to the battery, which I did when they installed. The one that comes with it is ****.

Sorry for thread hijacking :(

jaeguerra909
07-06-2013, 04:36 PM
Yea I have a lot of interest here and cl just people dont seem to have cash now a days all ways get trade offers when I clearly state on both postings im not looking for trades I am in no rush im still waiting for Jacob to get back in the office so I can order some sa 10s

matticus
07-06-2013, 05:37 PM
Yea I have a lot of interest here and cl just people dont seem to have cash now a days all ways get trade offers when I clearly state on both postings im not looking for trades I am in no rush im still waiting for Jacob to get back in the office so I can order some sa 10s

I have cash but I have to figure out my amp sitaution first.

Acidspit
07-06-2013, 06:00 PM
I have cash but I have to figure out amp sitaution first.

These are a pretty good deal, I would personally buy these. Then when you have about 100-150 I would buy an amp with about 1200w rms rating. Anything higher than this and you'll probably start have electrical issues not to mention needing better wire. When you upgrade amps, I'd recommend doing the big 3 if you haven't already. Hook these up at 1 ohm on a decent amp and in a good box, it'll sound great.

Silverado SS
07-06-2013, 06:08 PM
These are a pretty good deal, I would personally buy these. Then when you have about 100-150 I would buy an amp with about 1200w rms rating. Anything higher than this and you'll probably start have electrical issues not to mention needing better wire. When you upgrade amps, I'd recommend doing the big 3 if you haven't already. Hook these up at 1 ohm on a decent amp and in a good box, it'll sound great.

There D2s not D4s

Jes 42
07-06-2013, 06:15 PM
This^^He needs power at .5 or 2 ohm.glws..nice subs!

token1er
07-06-2013, 06:33 PM
all ways get trade offers when I clearly state on both postings im not looking for trades

that will always happen regardless. GLWS... and btw, didnt you live somewhere outside of California? if i remember correctly it was either Chicago or Georgia or am i confusing you to someone else

jaeguerra909
07-06-2013, 06:41 PM
that will always happen regardless. GLWS... and btw, didnt you live somewhere outside of California? if i remember correctly it was either Chicago or Georgia or am i confusing you to someone else

Lol yes some one else ive all ways been here in socal

jaeguerra909
07-06-2013, 06:43 PM
Yup lol real men run at .5 ohm ;) buy a sundown amp and u wont have any worries I had the saz 1500v3 on stock electrical at .5 ohm and the amp never even got warm same with my older saz 3500 thats why I run nothing but sundown now

Acidspit
07-06-2013, 07:24 PM
There D2s not D4s

Can't you hook them up in series at 1 ohm? I know in parallel they would be .5 ohm as that is what I'm running these on a 2500w amp. I know at 1 ohm with a 1200w amp with stock electrical besides big 3 I had massive voltage drops.

Silverado SS
07-06-2013, 08:02 PM
Can't you hook them up in series at 1 ohm? I know in parallel they would be .5 ohm as that is what I'm running these on a 2500w amp. I know at 1 ohm with a 1200w amp with stock electrical besides big 3 I had massive voltage drops.

.5, 2, 8 ohm are your options with 2 D2 ohm speakers

™Caveman
07-07-2013, 05:46 AM
Box dimensions?

Mengy913
07-07-2013, 12:11 PM
How much for one sub shipped to 66104. Very interested.

r1banshee
07-07-2013, 03:28 PM
And the other one shipped to 85083..

jaeguerra909
07-09-2013, 09:12 PM
Pending local till thursday

jaeguerra909
07-09-2013, 09:14 PM
Box dimensions?

32.5x22x15