PDA

View Full Version : How can I disable HD radio from JVC?



tomustang
06-30-2013, 02:12 PM
Permanently. This JVC KD-HDR61 has the HD tuner built in and automatically finds HD channels when it reaches the signal. This is very annoying when HD cuts out and goes back to analog, since there's a big difference with both signal volumes when it switches it's like a someone is teetering with the volume. This repeatedly happens too much in my area because of poor reception. JVC's only option in the book is to turn it off every time you turn the radio on, which is ridiculous.

Is there a way to disconnect the HD tuner? cut a wire or something?

d77543020
06-30-2013, 05:36 PM
you cant

bradl79
07-14-2013, 10:08 PM
Use ur phone and use an FM app or pandora