PDA

View Full Version : Focal components and EQ



me350z
05-02-2004, 06:24 AM
This may be a dumb question... but i haven't bought my speakers and amp yet, i have a new HU and sub and mono amp. Can i still run the eclipse EQ with these or do i need to buy the components and amp first?

jemorgan85
05-02-2004, 11:32 AM
It will be fine.

B_Master_Flash
05-02-2004, 02:11 PM
The eclipse EQ? is it an external graphic EQ or are you talking about your head unit? Either way the answer is yes, you can run it, and it will probably make your stock speakers sound a lot better too.

me350z
05-02-2004, 11:57 PM
are you guys sure i can use an eq with factory speakers, no amp but the HU? i want to get the kenwood KGC-9044.

JnEsPappa
05-04-2004, 10:22 AM
No, the unit only lists RCA outs **LINK** (http://www.kenwoodusa.com/product/product.jsp?productId=457) so it is intended to send a signal to an amp, not to speakers.

You should get the amp and comps first.