PDA

View Full Version : is this possible



kirby mane
06-10-2013, 03:01 PM
I want do 3 sa10d4 ported. Theae are the max measurements 33.25 wide 15 high 17 deep. And what should it be tuned to running off a zx2500.1 thanks

DoesDad
06-10-2013, 03:48 PM
That doesn't seem like enough space...

black05alti
06-10-2013, 03:55 PM
Sounds like 2 12s could work in that amount of room. Not 3 10s though. Have it tuned anywhere from 32-35hz.

kirby mane
06-10-2013, 04:38 PM
How much more space is needed i can give up a few more inches in depth

Buck
06-10-2013, 04:39 PM
Just do 2 10's.

kirby mane
06-10-2013, 04:46 PM
Wouldn't that be too much power on 2 10s ans i aready have 2 idmax10 wanted to do something different

black05alti
06-10-2013, 04:48 PM
Wouldn't that be too much power on 2 10s

Just set the gain correctly. Or get 10s that can take more power.

Buck
06-10-2013, 04:52 PM
Just get bigger 10's, like the X line or a different brand.

kirby mane
06-10-2013, 04:53 PM
Not trying to be a smarta** but what do you think idmax are tweeters I WANT TO DO SOMETHING DIFFERENT

Buck
06-10-2013, 04:59 PM
Not trying to be a smarta** but what do you think idmax are tweeters I WANT TO DO SOMETHING DIFFERENT

Okay...do like 3 8's.

Silver-N-Black
06-10-2013, 05:09 PM
Not trying to be a smarta** but what do you think idmax are tweeters I WANT TO DO SOMETHING DIFFERENT

Then make room for a bigger box. If you can't go bigger then 2 10's is your max.

audiobaun
06-10-2013, 05:14 PM
I want do 3 sa10d4 ported. Theae are the max measurements 33.25 wide 15 high 17 deep. And what should it be tuned to running off a zx2500.1 thanks

Go 3" higher, and you could throw a BA15 off in there

audiobaun
06-10-2013, 05:16 PM
For heavy tens, the measurements look excellent ported

kirby mane
06-10-2013, 05:25 PM
First two responses said its too small

audiobaun
06-10-2013, 05:39 PM
First two responses said its too small

Two good tens will be just fine in that size enclosure,ported,.You can even do two chambers,and port ea chamber,no problem

DoesDad
06-10-2013, 05:41 PM
For heavy tens, the measurements look excellent ported

For 3 or 2?

audiobaun
06-10-2013, 05:43 PM
First two responses said its too small

Most deff too small for 3 tens,and the ohm load will be higher,as well as not performing as well as 2 tens at a better ohm load/serving justice

---------- Post added at 03:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:42 PM ----------


For 3 or 2?

2/a pair of tens

DoesDad
06-10-2013, 05:47 PM
Just wanted to clarify. That's what I think everyone has told him. He can't seem to get that. He either gets 2 10's that are going to make the IDMax's look like weak sauce (kinda tough imo) or maybe run a 15. But he doesn't have the room for 3 10's.

kirby mane
06-10-2013, 05:49 PM
So what be the right size box for the three

kirby mane
06-10-2013, 05:52 PM
I get it but nobody suggested what size it should be and what tens will make idmax look like weak sauce whatever that means

audiobaun
06-10-2013, 06:04 PM
A pair of American Bass 12s in approx 4 cu ft ported to approx 32-36 htz with an American Bass mini hybrid 4480.1d,and you will crap all over those idmax:santa:

audiobaun
06-10-2013, 06:06 PM
So what be the right size box for the three

You figure for ea ten you need a min of 1.4cu ft,up to 2.0+cu ft to serve any justice for that sub ported

kirby mane
06-10-2013, 06:15 PM
So can somebody help me out i can go biggger with the depth just not height and width. Can i do subs top port back on something like that. I really dont want two anything all my other systems are either 2 tens or twelves. Just trying to do something different. I understand car audio just no enclosure building. Just looking for some help to reach my goal.

audiobaun
06-10-2013, 06:23 PM
First...you need to give the maximum measurements of the space you are willing to give up,and what type of vehicle,and amp you will be using,your electrical supply you have in place,and as well as if you have done any deadining whatsoever,so we dont have to keep throwing different set ups at you.All vehicles are different to set ups,so any real information would be beneficial to make recommendations

audiobaun
06-10-2013, 06:25 PM
You have mentioned the subs, and amp you want to use already.But,What do you have NOW?

kirby mane
06-24-2013, 12:46 AM
So can i do two sa12 in the space given

cra5h ov3ride
06-24-2013, 12:52 AM
Just a heads up, if the charger in your avatar is yours, you can go 16" high, 17 if you want it tight. Depth can be as much as 20", 22 if you want to modify the trunk opening slightly but you're losing the majority of your trunk with those dimensions.

kirby mane
06-24-2013, 02:10 PM
Those are the max measurements thats all im willing to give up

black05alti
06-24-2013, 02:31 PM
Look into DC subs.. They love small enclosures

kirby mane
06-24-2013, 03:32 PM
Already have aubs taking them out of wifes car and putting in the 3 sa10s since they won't fit in my car local dealer had sale buy one get second half off so i bought 2 12s and 4 10s i got the 4th for free after you do the math

kirby mane
06-26-2013, 12:56 AM
^^^^^^^^^

jar1zx
06-26-2013, 02:20 AM
Ok bro. I have had a few drinks but my math on 1st space specs you gave was 1.6+ per sub not counting wood or port. Sundown specs ported on the sa10 is 1 cubic foot. So why the **** can't he run 3 sundown sa10's if he wants to

jar1zx
06-26-2013, 02:24 AM
Hight x length x width divided by 1728 divided by number of subs. So what the fuuuck did I miss here?