PDA

View Full Version : instant messaging



mylows10
05-26-2013, 11:45 PM
no instant messaging any more ,from the friends list at the bottom of the page ?
it's been gone for a couple of days now , what gives ?

Spooney
05-27-2013, 12:18 AM
Was wondering this myself. I thought I just screwed up and closed it out or something but I searched every option on the forum it seems and couldn't bring it back. It does pop up on my phone but it doesn't say anyone is available even when I can see them posting.

mylows10
05-27-2013, 12:19 AM
dont get it on my iphone or laptop

Spooney
05-27-2013, 12:25 AM
Just checked and its not even showing up on my phone anymore. So totally gone it seems.

JL Audio
05-27-2013, 12:34 AM
I think it was causing the errors the site has been having.

CarAudio.com Admin
05-29-2013, 02:54 PM
We're working on it. It indeed was causing errors with the site and outages. Can anyone point out anything they notice error wise that isn't happening now, (other than the chat disabled and database errors)? We're probably going to move it off the server to in-house hosting from the provider.

jasonbillnelson
05-29-2013, 02:58 PM
I haven't had a database error on my phone or computer for the last day or two.... before then it was pretty consistant with getting an error.

CarAudio.com Admin
05-29-2013, 07:37 PM
I think we have this issue resolved. Anyone still getting any errors?

JL Audio
05-29-2013, 07:40 PM
I think we have this issue resolved. Anyone still getting any errors?

None here goob, will chat be back up sometime soon? If not think you could get us a general chat room for members to join? better than nothing.

CarAudio.com Admin
05-29-2013, 08:18 PM
Chat is working for me now. Anyone having probs?

JL Audio
05-29-2013, 08:30 PM
Chat is working for me now. Anyone having probs?

on firefox latest version, I get nothing for chat coming up like it usually does.

resonate
05-29-2013, 09:11 PM
on firefox latest version, I get nothing for chat coming up like it usually does.

x2 for Chrome.

CarAudio.com Admin
05-29-2013, 10:07 PM
Odd, working fine for me with Chrome and IE. Will keep working on it. Perhaps clearing out the cache will work.

JL Audio
05-29-2013, 10:14 PM
Odd, working fine for me with Chrome and IE. Will keep working on it. Perhaps clearing out the cache will work.

Got it working by doing that, I overlooked it. thanks goobs.

basswiigee
05-30-2013, 08:19 PM
i still got mine... i'm on a wii...

Hjbennett
05-30-2013, 08:41 PM
On an iPad there's a rather large Chat Now box floating at bottom of page.

resonate
06-03-2013, 02:29 AM
Well, I've got chat back up, Goob - it's a little weird, though. I've got a friend's page up and it says he's online - however, chat is saying he's offline. I'm conflicted, and scared.