PDA

View Full Version : Hifonics Brutus Bxi 1606D good amp for 2 Sundown SA 12's d4



nate1017
05-21-2013, 02:24 PM
Title says it all see one on CL for a pretty decent price may look into it if you guys think it would be a good setup....was going to try and get a MB Quart 1600.1D before i saw this

basswiigee
05-23-2013, 05:32 PM
in my opinion... [and i've had both] about the same... the brz is the better line of brutus and discus is the better line of mb... look around for clamp numbers and match the best amp to your subs...

nate1017
06-01-2013, 02:11 PM
in my opinion... [and i've had both] about the same... the brz is the better line of brutus and discus is the better line of mb... look around for clamp numbers and match the best amp to your subs...

Super late response i know, but you would go with the BRZ 1700.1 over the ONX1600.1? Both woulod be ran @ 1 ohm

NoLoud4U
06-01-2013, 03:01 PM
Super late response i know, but you would go with the BRZ 1700.1 over the ONX1600.1? Both woulod be ran @ 1 ohm

Pretty much the same amp. I'm sure you could do better then either.

basswiigee
06-01-2013, 06:36 PM
Pretty much the same amp. I'm sure you could do better then either.

i would go with brz over the bxi and mb quart but ↑↑↑ this guy is right i'd look for a better quality used amp on here, but if you want new... brz over the ones you named... whats your budget?

nate1017
06-01-2013, 09:04 PM
<---broke teenager without rich parents im ballin on a budget here lol thanks for opinions tho....prolly like 200 max not to much to work with

dsliner
11-16-2013, 05:45 AM
Nate1017, I have a BXi 1610D in great condition. I have it for sale on CL for $175 but if you willing to pay for shipping i'll let it go for $150... hit me up.

cfox10
11-16-2013, 06:03 AM
Nate1017, I have a BXi 1610D in great condition. I have it for sale on CL for $175 but if you willing to pay for shipping i'll let it go for $150... hit me up.

Do you realize how ******* old this thread is?

dsliner
11-17-2013, 05:21 AM
Do you realize how ******* old this thread is?

Woops! lol did not realize. I'm using the "I'm new here excuse" lol sorry guys.

duhamell69
01-12-2014, 11:53 PM
I'm considering this exact setup. But i only have a sa-12d4