PDA

View Full Version : processor's with optical input?



vroomy
05-05-2013, 11:26 AM
what options are there for processors with optical inputs? do audiocontrol do one?

mylows10
05-05-2013, 11:49 AM
Arc audio ps8

keep_hope_alive
05-06-2013, 03:05 AM
new or older? Alpine has had several in their PXA series.

vroomy
05-06-2013, 07:15 AM
Looking for something older that's nice and simple, prefer not to have to use PC to setup. It's mainly for me to be able to use my 7990 without the missing DC converter

martiandancer31
05-06-2013, 08:33 AM
miniDSP

ciaonzo
05-06-2013, 09:06 AM
Clarion, but it's proprietary. I have four Clarion setups with optical, unbelievable sound.

vroomy
05-08-2013, 05:01 AM
what do you mean 'proprietary'? (sorry im a little simple haha)

vroomy
05-08-2013, 05:01 AM
what do you mean 'proprietary'? (sorry im a little simple haha)

keep_hope_alive
05-08-2013, 02:58 PM
if you have an Alpine head, go with an Alpine processor. you get AiNet control and optical input (so the volume on the alpine head unit controls the volume on the processor). any other brand will require you have a separate volume control for that processor when using an optical input.

you have several choices in the PXA line - each with a different controller.

but the only processor made to keep up with the quality of the F#1 line (the CDA-7990 is F#1) is the F#1 PXA-H900 processor.

The H700 and H701 are noisy.