PDA

View Full Version : Orion HCCA 15 sealed



ovsims
04-24-2004, 10:56 PM
Has anyone used an hcca 15 in a sealed enclosure? I know that they recommend a ported one but i was wanting to know if anyone has done this and how did it sound

RMKrider1
04-25-2004, 03:34 AM
Never tried one sealed but curious why you would want to. Lack of space?

ovsims
04-25-2004, 11:34 AM
it's just easier to build to box. I haven't had good luck building boxes with port they never sound right

RMKrider1
04-25-2004, 06:33 PM
Just tune it real low and make it huge!!!! Around 5 cubes sound great if you have the space. Myself or plenty of other people on here can help you with plans if you would like