PDA

View Full Version : got a cvr and don't know if its powerful and strong

faeezhio
04-15-2013, 12:09 PM
Hey guys....so I'm a noob....I recently got myself a 10cvr142....after giving my w305f away(good sub for the cash).....so yeah....I wanna knw if this kicker will knock hard n low in a 3cube seald box like the pioneer did...and have anyone got info on targa monoblocks? I knw ill probly need a strong amp for this kicker....and seriously guys I want honest pros and cons

REDz28
04-15-2013, 12:56 PM
It's kicker.... Enough said bro. Sorry but I dont think it'll knock "hard and low" and if it does it'll sound like ****. And **** just order a Hifonics amp, your bangin kickers why waste the money on a good amp.

JoeK
04-15-2013, 01:27 PM
just order a Hifonics amp, your bangin kickers why waste the money on a good amp.

This right here is what made me lose my bowels

Only The Best
04-15-2013, 01:28 PM
don't listen to that guy... don't knock it till you try it just cuz you hate the brand. key words here.... "but I don't think"... I had 2 kicker cvr 12's in the trunk of my Camaro ported and the spl on those things will hit harder than you will expect... they need about 400 rms... but will easily take much more... they will eat away at any power you give to them. idk about sealed... I would personally go ported... if your looking for sql... not the way to go.

BoomBoxStereo
04-15-2013, 02:09 PM
if you have a Kicker CVR, i wouldn't even give it one watt over rated RMS. Personally, i would sell the Kicker and look at the caraudio.com classifieds. all of my equipment is used and i couldn't be happier with it... i also probably saved about 60% off of retail if i were to buy them new.

i disagree with REDz28 when he suggests a Hifonics amp.. if you can come across one of the older models, then go for it. but as far as the newer ones go, i'd stay away.