PDA

View Full Version : Need aeroport expert for a couple aeroport questions answered for a "aeronoob"



05pontiac08
04-12-2013, 09:37 AM
im building a box for 2 15" obsidian v2s theyll be on 600 each daily. before woofer and port displacement im at 7 cbft. now ive researched quite a bit and the few different calculators ive used seem a little off. im aiming for 32hz and for a 4" dia. port there saying itll need to be around 1.79" in length??? that seems way off to me.
any aeroport experts wanna help me out?

n8skow
04-12-2013, 12:47 PM
What are the dimensions of the box?
What is the displacement of the subs?

pro-rabbit
04-12-2013, 12:51 PM
Are you trying to use 1 4" port of that setup?

I thought you were using the comp 12's?

slim2fattycake
04-12-2013, 01:12 PM
for 7 cubes net, you need more than 1 4" aero.

fasfocus00
04-12-2013, 01:15 PM
for 7 cubes, I'd use at least 3 4" aeros

05pontiac08
04-19-2013, 10:00 AM
sorry its been a bit. been busy at work. the box dimensions would be 20.5"DP x 40.5WD x 14.5HT inside dimensions. woofer displacement is .19"^3 each. and i just relized i put 4" i ment 6" aero port. and ya pro rabbit my deal with getting some feel through so on to different things

Jerhemy
04-19-2013, 11:16 AM
I would shoot for more port area with a box that big, you'll probably land around 6cubes after port and sub displacement depending on the size of the port you pick.

I had two sa 15's in 6 cubes after displacement and used a 9" aero 17" long. tuned me to 35ish

05pontiac08
04-19-2013, 02:32 PM
so maybe 2 6" aero ports 9" long?