PDA

View Full Version : Clarion MCD360



Vecticus
03-20-2013, 04:00 PM
Wondering if anyone had experience with this 3 way crossover. If so tell me about it. If not......subscribe!

Vecticus
03-20-2013, 10:04 PM
budump

rfmayhem
03-21-2013, 09:55 PM
I loved my what do you need to know about it

Vecticus
03-22-2013, 12:45 AM
I loved my what do you need to know about it
Well looking at the pics has thrown me off. When running it 3 way active how do you set the LPF and HPF for the mid bass?

vaiboy
03-22-2013, 03:27 PM
Well looking at the pics has thrown me off. When running it 3 way active how do you set the LPF and HPF for the mid bass?

The MCD360 doesn't have a bandpass filter it has 2 highpass and a lowpass filter, recently I have seen several "3-way" crossovers that are set up the same way. If you need bandpass you will have to keep looking.

rfmayhem
03-23-2013, 01:07 PM
@vailboy is rite it doesn't do bandpass

this audiobahn do bandpass
Audio Bahn AX03 Stereo Mono Crossover | eBay (http://www.ebay.com/itm/AUDIO-BAHN-AX03-STEREO-MONO-CROSSOVER-/170469946084?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item27b0ccf2e4&vxp=mtr)

smgreen20
04-03-2013, 02:25 AM
It doesn't show it, but it can be used in a 3 way set up, tweet/mid/sub. Page 12 in the manual shows this set up. While it doesn't state it, I believe that the front is to be tweeter out, the rear is to be mid out and the sub to be sub out (duhh). The HP you choose for the tweeter is what will be the LP on the mid.

vaiboy
04-03-2013, 11:44 AM
It doesn't show it, but it can be used in a 3 way set up, tweet/mid/sub. Page 12 in the manual shows this set up. While it doesn't state it, I believe that the front is to be tweeter out, the rear is to be mid out and the sub to be sub out (duhh). The HP you choose for the tweeter is what will be the LP on the mid.

There is no LP on the mid out, this style of "3-way" crossover relies on the midrange naturally beginning to roll off in the upper frequencies. For example a typical 6.5" will begin to roll off in the 4-5khz range. So technically, it will work for a 3-way but it's not ideal.

smgreen20
04-03-2013, 01:35 PM
And that may very well be the case. I've never used one out been able to get my hands on one to confirm.