PDA

View Full Version : Bypassed park brake



BlurredVision
03-17-2013, 09:48 AM
Is bypassing the park brake worth the risk? Especially if the man is bad in your area? I thought about doing this, but I see this resulting in only one thing

jasonbillnelson
03-17-2013, 09:51 AM
totally up to you man.....i bypassed mine with a toggle switch so it goes on/off when I want it.

pickup1
03-17-2013, 10:48 AM
That's what I did too..⇧⇧⇧⇧⇧⇧⇧⇧⇧⇧⇧⇧⇧⇧⇧⇧⇧

dragnix
03-17-2013, 10:50 AM
Do it n watch vids when you're not in your area

calebkhill
03-18-2013, 07:39 PM
Just dont watch movies while your driving lol.

Staynlean
03-19-2013, 01:42 AM
Are the police now patrolling for persons that have overridden there parking brake wire from the head unit?

I think they have bigger better things to worry abt.

calebkhill
03-19-2013, 01:46 AM
Are the police now patrolling for persons that have overridden there parking brake wire from the head unit?

I think they have bigger better things to worry abt.

right. But like they spot you without a seat belt they mighty pull you over with movie rolling.

gamehawk55
03-19-2013, 01:53 AM
Is bypassing the park brake worth the risk? Especially if the man is bad in your area? I thought about doing this, but I see this resulting in only one thing

I bypassed mine but I haven't even used the deck for watching movies yet. I only bypassed it to get rid of the annoying blue screen (no video/apply parking brake message) when using the aux input source for audio on my deck (DDX419) :P

Durango03
03-19-2013, 02:13 AM
bypassed mine as well, but I used a relay instead of a switch. Just convenient...

BlurredVision
03-19-2013, 03:26 AM
I'm not necessarily gonna be watching it, but I like the idea of music videos playing. A local shop does it on their display units and I love it

Popwarhomie
03-19-2013, 03:39 AM
Bypassed mine. Don't watch movies while driving though but GF does on long trips.

gamehawk55
03-19-2013, 04:10 AM
bypassed mine as well, but I used a relay instead of a switch. Just convenient...

I didn't have to use a relay or a switch or anything. Just crimped the ground wires of the HU and wiring harness in with the "e-brake wire" on the HU. That's all that's needed to bypass it is to ground that wire and it's permanently bypassed.