PDA

View Full Version : Help with Finalizing!! Please



05pontiac08
03-12-2013, 09:14 AM
well i got the design already pretty much done im just wondering about what tuning freq im at right now can. im looking to go with a 33 to 37 hz. and what needs to be done to make it around that hz. max dimensions in the trunk are at 16"H x 44" W.
26540573

"EDIT" so after playing with ISD a little bit it seems i was around 22hz which is way wrong. but according to ISD with a 3" x 12.5" port the port will only be 6.57" long for a tuning of around 37, am i right or wrong?

jteske88
03-12-2013, 09:24 AM
just why is it 05 or is 08?

05pontiac08
03-12-2013, 09:27 AM
just why is it 05 or is 08?

lol its a 05 g6, 08 just a number

jteske88
03-12-2013, 11:11 AM
oh no cares, just slow g6

05pontiac08
03-12-2013, 11:50 AM
oh no cares, just slow g6

lol never said it was anything special at all!, get your head out of your american designed foreign built piece of $hit @$$ and maybe you wouldn't read something thats not there, if it wasnt for a good deal on it and the fact i lost my job at the time. id still be driving a foreign designed american built car, so if you would help with me with the design or else go fu<k yourself
thank you and have a nice day

jteske88
03-12-2013, 12:06 PM
sorry man i drives a pontiac too, Its a GXP though

Linkz
03-12-2013, 12:11 PM
12.89 inches for 33hz
8.899 inches for 37hz

---------- Post added at 12:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:10 PM ----------

Be sure to take into account lost volume from the port

05pontiac08
03-12-2013, 12:16 PM
12.89 inches for 33hz
8.899 inches for 37hz

---------- Post added at 12:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:10 PM ----------

Be sure to take into account lost volume from the port

right on thanks man ya i got that all handled just that dam port for some reason was messing me up.

Linkz
03-12-2013, 12:21 PM
right on thanks man ya i got that all handled just that dam port for some reason was messing me up.

Not a problem. The values I gave take into account lost volume using .75 thick walls for the port

05pontiac08
03-12-2013, 12:39 PM
Not a problem. The values I gave take into account lost volume using .75 thick walls for the port

yea i did notice i forgot to put the wood thickness, but it was .75 anyways, time to get it started lol