PDA

View Full Version : Need a 4th order pro!!



Bumpin Jetta
03-09-2013, 04:12 PM
Been looking to do a 4th order for a while now. I have contacted several people, got mixed answers. I have two 10" hdc3 10's that I want to use. Some people say they shouldn't be used, but the guys from audioque say people have a great deal of success with them. So I am looking to make one and have it ported into the cabin through the rear deck. I have some cash in paypal for a design. I just need a pro to work one for me. I know 80 inches is a guru on this stuff so maybe he can chime in. I am fully capable of building the box myself, just need the plans. Pm me for details and dimensions if you are interested. Thanks guys.

mlstrass
03-10-2013, 03:45 AM
Tried my HDC's in a 4th, didn't work at all. Suspension is too stiff. They work well in 6th orders though as that's what I run now...

Bumpin Jetta
03-11-2013, 09:00 AM
What size subs do you have? How big did the box need to be? You have any vids?

mlstrass
03-12-2013, 03:38 AM
What size subs do you have? How big did the box need to be? You have any vids?

18's.......box is HUGE.....team doa barney on youtube

TaylorFade
03-12-2013, 03:43 AM
I tried a couple. First one was 1.3 sealed, 1.7 ported @ 61 (which was what some stupid software told me). It was pretty good. Did 147's on ~ 2.5k from a trunk. The other was 1cf sealed, 3cf ported at 50hz. Muuuuch better. Got lower and was still louder on the meter.

Bumpin Jetta
03-12-2013, 11:24 AM
Yeah I have been playing with some software for a design, but they all tell me weird volumes for the chambers. We're those boxes for hdc's?