PDA

View Full Version : two sundown sa-12 box help



khaoskilroymma
02-28-2013, 12:54 AM
im selling my old system to pick up two sundown sa-12's with an aq 2200d amp but anyways back to the point. ive been having troubles finding specs for a good box for the sa-12's but i did find them and was gunna get a custom box built at a local place for $200-$250 but then i found this one online and was wondering if this would be a good box for the subs?

---------- Post added at 10:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:54 PM ----------

heres the link to the box
MSW | Car Audio Stereo, Car Subwoofers, Car Amplifiers and Speakers (http://www.mobilesoundworks.com/product_p/4_0-msw-212-round-box.htm)

RicksI30
02-28-2013, 12:58 AM
It actually looks decent for a prefab. I would still look into having someone on here build one for you Starr Mountain Sound seems to do great work in a timely manner.

khaoskilroymma
02-28-2013, 01:02 AM
im new to the site so i wasnt sure about having some1 build but i would love to have a custom one built. the problem is i drive a sunfire lol my 2 12's barely fit now in a ported box but im not sure the specs on it but i had to put it in through the back seat... but i want a 4cu ported preferably aero port for the sa-12's. i saw a video on a different thread of a members box for sa-12's with an aero port and i wanted a similar box but idk if it wuld fit in my trunk

darron016
02-28-2013, 01:12 AM
I got a cavalier with 2 sa 12s the box will have to take up your entire trunk to work.. But your car will get loud one you have a custom built box in there :)

khaoskilroymma
02-28-2013, 01:13 AM
what are the specs on ur box? if anybody knows any reliable builders on here culd they mention this post to them? i dont have the sa-12's yet cuz im trying to sell my current system but i shuld have them soon

neo_styles
02-28-2013, 01:24 AM
what are the specs on ur box? if anybody knows any reliable builders on here culd they mention this post to them? i dont have the sa-12's yet cuz im trying to sell my current system but i shuld have them soon

Honestly, if you don't go with double 07 ; for a box builder, just make sure you have Kangaroux ; get a design done up based on your trunk's size requirements and have a local shop follow the blueprint. I wouldn't trust just about any shop nearby to me as far as I can throw them. At least the members here care more about helping you out than they do about turning a quick buck.

khaoskilroymma
02-28-2013, 01:29 AM
im new to site like i mentioned.. so if you could send one of the reliable builders my way to talk i would truly appreciate it. cuz as soon as i can get my current subs sold ill be ordering the sa-12's so i need to get the box situation figured out. just really nervous it wont fit my trunk cuz sunfire trunks r shaped wierd. had to put my current subs in through the back seat.

neo_styles
02-28-2013, 01:33 AM
im new to site like i mentioned.. so if you could send one of the reliable builders my way to talk i would truly appreciate it. cuz as soon as i can get my current subs sold ill be ordering the sa-12's so i need to get the box situation figured out. just really nervous it wont fit my trunk cuz sunfire trunks r shaped wierd. had to put my current subs in through the back seat.

I've already mentioned them (hence why they show up in blue in my post). I'll also bring another one in here: RangerDanger ;

Just hope you learn to filter out who the trolls and people who have similar if not less experience than you do on this forum. Trolling is a bit rough to catch sometimes...

khaoskilroymma
02-28-2013, 01:35 AM
ive used forums before so i know about trolling. this is just my first car audio forum. ive been looking at these forums for awhile tho for advice but i jus recently made an account. but appreciate the help a lot!

darron016
02-28-2013, 01:38 AM
Your car is shaped a lot like mine. My box is 34x28x28 4cu

BigAl205
02-28-2013, 01:51 AM
It would also help if you posted the interior dimensions of your trunk

RicksI30
02-28-2013, 01:55 AM
Your car is shaped a lot like mine. My box is 34x28x28 4cu

I think that one of your dimensions might be wrong haha.

darron016
02-28-2013, 02:06 AM
I think that one of your dimensions might be wrong haha.

yup
28x14x26*****
They were all wrong