PDA

View Full Version : Custom non working Audioque AQ20K & Image Dynamics I2300



Toofast4u
02-26-2013, 03:15 PM
Item(s) for Sale:

^^^^ NO TRADES!


Item(s) Description/Condition:

First up, the AQ20K

I had this amp sent to me straight from the repair department at AQ back in June. The amp was given a custom plexi back casing and it illuminates blue LEDS when powered up. The fan was never there from the beginning.

Now for the "not working" part. The shop that was doing my build ended up putting all the custom stuff on. After all the mods were done, it was put in my car. The amp powered on, but the speaker terminals would not work. I called AQ and they told me that the amp was thoroughly tested multiple times before they sent it out. I have no idea what the problem is, part of me doubts the amp is blown because it was never used between the time it was fixed and I first powered it on. I'm guessing that either the shop that was working on it messed it up somehow, or it was damaged in shipping.

I don't feel like sending it out to DBR, mainly because I don't feel like paying shipping both ways when their office is 45 minutes away from me. I also would rather get this sold right now rather than having to wait for it to get repaired. I'm asking $600 shipped for it. It will be fully insured and packed to perfection. I'll gladly send out pics of the packing job so you can be comfortable that I'm not using paper napkins and tissue to pack it.

Next is my Image Dynamics I2300. It's in great condition! Hooked up but never got to use. Has a plexi glass back!

Price:

$600 shipped for the aq20k
$100 shipped for the I2300


Shipping and Miscellaneous Item Information:

Both items will be fully insured, with tracking numbers included. Please give me a day to ship off the AQ20K, the box is going to be monstrous and the packing job will be a pita to insure that it won't suffer any damage.


Item Pictures:

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198/Snow_713/DSCN4673_zps57821386.jpg
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198/Snow_713/DSCN4674_zpsa175103b.jpg
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198/Snow_713/DSCN4675_zps3717a9fd.jpg
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198/Snow_713/DSCN4676_zps54196eaf.jpg
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198/Snow_713/DSCN4677_zps8c0d41dd.jpg
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198/Snow_713/DSCN4678_zpsbd39f7f2.jpg
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198/Snow_713/DSCN4683_zps90d6f429.jpg
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198/Snow_713/DSCN4684_zpsefd20392.jpg

(List pictures in this section, 1st picture should be your username/date if you have less than 10 positive feedbacks with the i-Trader system or less than 10 references that you have sold to in the past. (These must be listed in your signature, or a link provided to a feedback thread listing these references)).

s3th
02-26-2013, 03:20 PM
That amp is massive, surely theirs some pro's here that can make good use of that amp and get it working. Glws bro.

CerwinVega_Fan
02-26-2013, 03:30 PM
Trades on the aq?

Toofast4u
02-26-2013, 03:42 PM
Sorry no trades

04murdalanche
02-26-2013, 03:48 PM
Fuuuuck me I just dropped all my cash on stupid shiit.. That AQ is gonna go fast. Damnit, glws man..

04murdalanche
02-26-2013, 03:49 PM
Where in Texas are you?

DrBass12345
02-26-2013, 04:00 PM
whats your paypal?

---------- Post added at 04:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:59 PM ----------

Anything burnt on the board?

cal
02-26-2013, 04:26 PM
so is the amp stuck in protection ? also clear ur pm

DrBass12345
02-26-2013, 04:57 PM
whats your paypal?

---------- Post added at 04:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:59 PM ----------

Anything burnt on the board?

You can also text me at 5023455797?

pro-rabbit
02-26-2013, 06:01 PM
Shoot me a PM with your number, I may be interested in that AQ.

JerryEllis
02-28-2013, 09:13 AM
P.m. Or text me
5023890912

ninos
02-28-2013, 09:30 AM
Does the amp turn on then? Just no sound??

JL Audio
02-28-2013, 11:43 AM
I'd give more than asking if you'd take partial now and rest next week. Pm is full so can't MSG you

jockhater2
03-12-2013, 05:22 PM
Just so EVERYONE knows. He is still selling this amp. BUT the price is going up. He figured out that he had the amp in "slave" mode and that is why it wasn't working for him. He Posted that himself on CACO.

JL Audio
03-13-2013, 06:37 AM
I have cash ready for the amp.... Need to know what he's asking

Popwarhomie
03-13-2013, 07:33 AM
Lol thats funny cause I was going to say did you know its on slave...