PDA

View Full Version : Everything I need?



FamousMassacre
02-17-2013, 01:39 AM
Ok, so I'm going to be putting in a new head unit into my 2012 Ford Focus and this is what I've come up with so far:

Amazon.com: Pioneer AVH-X5500BHS Multimedia DVD Receiver with 7" Motorized Touchscreen Display: Car Electronics (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00A02KOHM/ref=ox_sc_act_title_2?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=AO3YTZ6BCMVCB)

Amazon.com: Metra 99-5827B Double/Single DIN Radio Installation Kit for 2012-Up Ford Focus: Car Electronics (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B008MQEMJE/ref=ox_sc_act_title_3?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=A3Q2WNWET3NO4Y)

Amazon.com: Metra 2011 Ford Fiesta Accessory and R.A.P. Retention Module: Car Electronics (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005F4IQ9S/ref=ox_sc_act_title_4?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=A1XBPHGHAXLHDG)

And the only thing else I think I need is a steering wheel interface adapter.
The one sold by Metra "Metra Axxess ASWC Universal Steering Wheel Control Interface" will not work with the Pioneer and Sirius tuner. Which one should I get?

Also, is that all I need?

The Metra dash kit and the wiring harness for a redash for a touch screen.

The Pioneer for the HU and a steering wheel adapter?


ALSO, is the 50 W x 4 built-in amplifier 50watts RMS?

mylows10
02-17-2013, 02:10 AM
the built in amp is only 16 watts rms and not very good ,get a 4 channel you might need a antennae adapter as well ,but not sure

FamousMassacre
02-17-2013, 02:17 AM
the built in amp is only 16 watts rms and not very good ,get a 4 channel you might need a antennae adapter as well ,but not sure

Yeah, I'll need that too.

What about the steering wheel interface adapter?

mylows10
02-17-2013, 02:36 AM
Yeah, I'll need that too.

What about the steering wheel interface adapter?

i have the matching 4 channel to your bass amp ,and i'll have to check on monday about the steering interface for you chase

FamousMassacre
02-17-2013, 02:42 AM
i have the matching 4 channel to your bass amp ,and i'll have to check on monday about the steering interface for you chase

Oh, I'm not even in a position to buy anything right now...I'm broke!

I still need to stress out about the big 3 haha

mylows10
02-17-2013, 02:44 AM
Oh, I'm not even in a position to buy anything right now...I'm broke!

I still need to stress out about the big 3 haha

dont stress ,might just take a bit of finess to get it in .

FamousMassacre
02-17-2013, 02:45 AM
dont stress ,might just take a bit of finess to get it in .

I still have to check to make sure that the nut I sent a picture of is the correct one.

mylows10
02-17-2013, 02:52 AM
I still have to check to make sure that the nut I sent a picture of is the correct one.

thats easy ,just make sure thats the power wire ,use a dmm to see if there's power there

FamousMassacre
02-17-2013, 03:01 AM
thats easy ,just make sure thats the power wire ,use a dmm to see if there's power there

Well, you see...

I bought a dmm but I don't know how to use it...

mylows10
02-17-2013, 03:37 AM
Well, you see...

I bought a dmm but I don't know how to use it...

it's pretty easy once you know where to have the settings