PDA

View Full Version : KnuKonceptz Customer Service



Knowmadic
02-14-2013, 10:15 PM
So a little while back I was swapping out my amps and all was going fine up until I got to the RCA's that I got from KnuKonceptz. When I tried disconnecting them they were a little stiffer then usual so I let up on the force and began to try slowly twisting them out and next thing I realize the prongs just snap and get stuck in the amp. Now I know this is probably due to the cold and them being plastic but I'm reviewing the customer service not the wires themselves. So after that disappointment of breaking a pair of RCA's I go to my sub amp and guess what, same thing happens. So now I'm out two pairs of RCA's and not sure what to do. I go to the KnuKonceptz website and see they have a 1 year warranty on all their products so I'm relieved and try sending them a simple email, explaining to them what happened and including my order number, phone number and everything relevant to the issue. A couple of weeks go by, I believe two and no reply from KnuKonceptz. I send another one trying to touch base and see whats happening over there and if I'm going to get a refund/exchange or what have you. Wait another week and still no reply back. I'm 100% sure it is the correct email as I've triple checked and copy and pasted it into my email. Now I resorted to calling them and getting an answer from somebody. I've tried calling them before, but during the holiday season so I never got a hold of them because I assume they were just very busy. I went into this phone call with pretty low hopes of contacting them and after 10-15 minutes of attempting to call them I gave up on that cause. I'm very disappointed with this experience I've had with them because everyone is usually raving about their customer service and how amazing it is. I wish I could at least get a response from them.. About to buy new wires from them, probably the Krystal wires as those would be a step up or resort to either filing a PayPal dispute to get a refund and get their attention.

http://imageshack.us/a/img546/5509/photo33g.jpg
http://imageshack.us/a/img268/8692/photo32ad.jpg

Whytellyou
02-14-2013, 10:18 PM
They look like you ripped them off of the amp.

Knowmadic
02-14-2013, 10:19 PM
They look like you ripped them off of the amp.

Tried repairing them afterwards and it they got slightly bend while I was holding them with needle nose pliers and trying solder the pieces back on. Other ones aren't even touched, I'll get a picture in a second.

Wanacustomx
02-14-2013, 10:20 PM
dang thats crazy man ive never had a problem getting in touch whether its for an exchange or a purchase... but i would say go with the krystal kables, they are much better quality than the plastic cheap-o's.. they fit snug and look fantastic.. it is SBN time so they could just be rushing getting **** done ya know??

Knowmadic
02-14-2013, 10:34 PM
dang thats crazy man ive never had a problem getting in touch whether its for an exchange or a purchase... but i would say go with the krystal kables, they are much better quality than the plastic cheap-o's.. they fit snug and look fantastic.. it is SBN time so they could just be rushing getting **** done ya know??

I understand, but how long does it take to respond to 1 email?

Wanacustomx
02-14-2013, 10:36 PM
yeah, but like i said, im actually surprise about that, ive never had that issue and like you said they usually have very good customer service

Knowmadic
02-15-2013, 04:48 PM
Tried calling again today but to no avail. Rang for 4 seconds and then stopped. Called back and rang for 30 seconds and no answer. Called a third time and got the message after 20 seconds.

Iosias
02-16-2013, 02:15 AM
Sounds like it is trying to contact Crescendo.

PapaGeno21
02-16-2013, 02:18 AM
They forgot a part of my order once, was just a 4 foot wire, out of a PILE of other things.

Called them, they answered and the next day they had that wire in the mail. They even sent me extra at no cost for the hassle.

I have spent at least 400 bucks through them so far and I will continue to do so. Love their products.

I hope that all gets sorted out for you man.

alec14
02-20-2013, 02:42 PM
Hmm, have you tried calling from different phones/numbers? I know it sounds dumb, but it might help.

Kevinl
02-22-2013, 07:52 PM
I just got an order from them and I am not impressed at all the Rca's do not have the built in turn lead like they tell you. I didn't receive the fuse or ground wire so now I have to go buy these items and get bent over at a car audio shop for them

40oz
02-22-2013, 08:11 PM
Same thing happened to me with those RCA's, however, it happened behind my head unit because there wasn't enough room back there and the wires were being bent. The built in turn on lead on them is also quite pathetically thin, there is no way the set screw on the amp would hold the wire.

Other than that though everything else I have bought from them is top notch and at a great price- power wire, speaker wire, fuse holder, distribution block, terminals. I especially love their Kompressed Speaker Cable. Fast shipping as well.

bertha32
11-14-2013, 04:37 PM
I would say go with the krystal kables, they are much better top quality than the nasty cheap-o's.. they fit tight and look amazing.. it is SBN time so they could just be hurrying getting

CASINO GAMES SOUTH AFRICA (http://www.playcasino.co.za) | CASINO IN SOUTH AFRICA (http://www.playcasino.co.za) | CASINOS IN SOUTH AFRICA (http://www.playcasino.co.za) | FREE ONLINE CASINO BONUSES (http://www.playcasino.co.za) | FREE ONLINE CASINO GAMES SOUTH AFRICA (http://www.playcasino.co.za)

bgowdy31
11-14-2013, 04:59 PM
I would say go with the krystal kables, they are much better top quality than the nasty cheap-o's.. they fit tight and look amazing.. it is SBN time so they could just be hurrying getting

You do realize this thread was from February right?

jaeguerra909
12-09-2013, 01:45 AM
Couldn't be any worse then sky high car audio lol

phemps
12-09-2013, 02:25 AM
I can attest to this. Ordered some stuff and waited a month and a half tried contacting them multiple times with no response and finally got one saying the order got lost. i wasnt too impressed. I have also seen these beat RCAs break

neo_styles
12-09-2013, 02:41 AM
Couldn't be any worse then sky high car audio lol

Right? It really ***** when you order 10ft of cable and they send you 12 :)

Please share your SHCA experience, though?

Jes 42
12-09-2013, 03:25 AM
Right? It really ***** when you order 10ft of cable and they send you 12 :)

Please share your SHCA experience, though?

X2^^^^All my dealings with Sky High have been good.

jaeguerra909
12-09-2013, 03:27 AM
Right? It really ***** when you order 10ft of cable and they send you 12 :)

Please share your SHCA experience, though?

**** watch outttttt sky high nutt hugger over here haha oh when u get into a dispute with the guy or have an issue u wont be happy. If u are ever in a position whwre u need to get ur money back u probably won't see it the owner is just a poor sport and has bad business ethics id rather not get into the story its pretty long but long story short he sent a package to the wrong house when he personally knows where I live because he use to live in the next city over from me and I asked for a refund and id send it back but he refused then finally gave in because he was starting to make himself look like an *** but I felt it was shady I had to send it first im sure he would have screwed me plus he was going to reduce % 15 from the order because it was "precut" wire I would have been cool with it all I asked is if he would pay the shipping for it to get to the right place and he through a hissy fit. Then my buddy ordered a d3100 from him he had to return it for some reason and it took a month for him to see his money. Hes just an *** hole

jaeguerra909
12-09-2013, 03:28 AM
X2^^^^All my dealings with Sky High have been good.

Mine use to be as well but I see a few more bad reviews in the near future with him I know how the guys attitude is and im sure he trys to keep it professional cuz hes a new company but he cant seem to hide his real character I have plenty of friends who have had l
Problems with him as well.

Jes 42
12-09-2013, 03:40 AM
Mine use to be as well but I see a few more bad reviews in the near future with him I know how the guys attitude is and im sure he trys to keep it professional cuz hes a new company but he cant seem to hide his real character I have plenty of friends who have had l
Problems with him as well.
How long ago was this?

neo_styles
12-09-2013, 03:40 AM
**** watch outttttt sky high nutt hugger over here haha oh when u get into a dispute with the guy or have an issue u wont be happy. If u are ever in a position whwre u need to get ur money back u probably won't see it the owner is just a poor sport and has bad business ethics id rather not get into the story its pretty long but long story short he sent a package to the wrong house when he personally knows where I live because he use to live in the next city over from me and I asked for a refund and id send it back but he refused then finally gave in because he was starting to make himself look like an *** but I felt it was shady I had to send it first im sure he would have screwed me plus he was going to reduce % 15 from the order because it was "precut" wire I would have been cool with it all I asked is if he would pay the shipping for it to get to the right place and he through a hissy fit. Then my buddy ordered a d3100 from him he had to return it for some reason and it took a month for him to see his money. Hes just an *** hole

Ooooookay. First, sentence structure. I've read your post about seven times now and STILL can't make heads or tails of it. Second, I nuthug nobody. Third, I made my purchase through SSA and received, within a week, more than I had ordered.

Do we need to examine reputations on CA here or are you willing to keep your trolling outside of the tech sections?

Knowmadic
12-09-2013, 04:01 AM
Well, since this got revived for some unbeknownst reason, the issue was eventually resolved, 3 months after I tried making initial contact. Ended up getting some free Krystal cables. So far they are holding up and doing their job, guess the lower lines are just ******.

Silverado SS
12-09-2013, 04:32 AM
**** watch outttttt sky high nutt hugger over here haha oh when u get into a dispute with the guy or have an issue u wont be happy. If u are ever in a position whwre u need to get ur money back u probably won't see it the owner is just a poor sport and has bad business ethics id rather not get into the story its pretty long but long story short he sent a package to the wrong house when he personally knows where I live because he use to live in the next city over from me and I asked for a refund and id send it back but he refused then finally gave in because he was starting to make himself look like an *** but I felt it was shady I had to send it first im sure he would have screwed me plus he was going to reduce % 15 from the order because it was "precut" wire I would have been cool with it all I asked is if he would pay the shipping for it to get to the right place and he through a hissy fit. Then my buddy ordered a d3100 from him he had to return it for some reason and it took a month for him to see his money. Hes just an *** hole

This isnt a first every one wants the cheapest price but are the whinest ******* when they get screwed. GO TO RELIABLE PEOPLE

jaeguerra909
12-09-2013, 10:19 AM
How long ago was this?

About a month ago

jaeguerra909
12-09-2013, 10:21 AM
Ooooookay. First, sentence structure. I've read your post about seven times now and STILL can't make heads or tails of it. Second, I nuthug nobody. Third, I made my purchase through SSA and received, within a week, more than I had ordered.

Do we need to examine reputations on CA here or are you willing to keep your trolling outside of the tech sections?

Are u willing to gfy lol..u make no sense but u really seem to be nut hugging maximum..are u in bed with jon rabe as well??

Ahmed Johnson
12-09-2013, 11:10 AM
You do realize this thread was from February right?

lol, no he didn't. Atleast he wants to help.

3 Kings
12-09-2013, 11:35 AM
**** watch outttttt sky high nutt hugger over here haha oh when u get into a dispute with the guy or have an issue u wont be happy. If u are ever in a position whwre u need to get ur money back u probably won't see it the owner is just a poor sport and has bad business ethics id rather not get into the story its pretty long but long story short he sent a package to the wrong house when he personally knows where I live because he use to live in the next city over from me and I asked for a refund and id send it back but he refused then finally gave in because he was starting to make himself look like an *** but I felt it was shady I had to send it first im sure he would have screwed me plus he was going to reduce % 15 from the order because it was "precut" wire I would have been cool with it all I asked is if he would pay the shipping for it to get to the right place and he through a hissy fit. Then my buddy ordered a d3100 from him he had to return it for some reason and it took a month for him to see his money. Hes just an *** hole

Sad to hear this.

bigaudiofanatic
12-09-2013, 11:35 AM
I had the same problem with a set of those but only one broke off. I just grabbed another set and swapped them out. Never got a warranty replacement.

neo_styles
12-09-2013, 11:37 AM
Are u willing to gfy lol..u make no sense but u really seem to be nut hugging maximum..are u in bed with jon rabe as well??

Cute. Did you beg mommy for an extra 15 minutes on the computer this morning just to make a response for me?

It's funny how quickly you change your tune considering how much you were pimping out SHCA to someone looking for a set of PWX, yet turn right back around and lambaste the guys because you've had one bad experience. And you call ME the nuthugger?

Here's the honest truth to the OP (and I'm well aware this is an old thread): large companies have an even larger consumer base. Things get lost in the mix, emails included, and it makes customers feel flat-out ignored. I'm glad they made right and sent you upgraded equipment and that you're happy overall with your experience. Fwiw, I haven't been let down with any of the Krystal cables I've run, either.

jaeguerra909
12-09-2013, 11:47 AM
Cute. Did you beg mommy for an extra 15 minutes on the computer this morning just to make a response for me?

It's funny how quickly you change your tune considering how much you were pimping out SHCA to someone looking for a set of PWX, yet turn right back around and lambaste the guys because you've had one bad experience. And you call ME the nuthugger?

Here's the honest truth to the OP (and I'm well aware this is an old thread): large companies have an even larger consumer base. Things get lost in the mix, emails included, and it makes customers feel flat-out ignored. I'm glad they made right and sent you upgraded equipment and that you're happy overall with your experience. Fwiw, I haven't been let down with any of the Krystal cables I've run, either.

Ur absolutely right I fuckin supported that cat the whole time I brought that dude business and then he repays me with that **** so u get to see some ones true colors and I did. Its well known that he really only takes care of dc audio guys as well. Ill never do business with him again I knew when that **** happened I said lets see how his customer service is this is gonna determine a lot of **** and u know what I was notttyy suprised by his actions

neo_styles
12-09-2013, 11:57 AM
Ur absolutely right I fuckin supported that cat the whole time I brought that dude business and then he repays me with that **** so u get to see some ones true colors and I did. Its well known that he really only takes care of dc audio guys as well. Ill never do business with him again I knew when that **** happened I said lets see how his customer service is this is gonna determine a lot of **** and u know what I was notttyy suprised by his actions

Sad but true about just any business these days. Sorry you got burned, but it does happen. Still doesn't make it right. As for me, I'm 1/1 and had a great experience getting their product through SSA

bgowdy31
12-09-2013, 05:08 PM
lol, no he didn't. Atleast he wants to help.

hey..... i tried to help.... i told him it was old... lol but na i dont know much about KNU my self