PDA

View Full Version : Need a 2.5ft^3@35Hz slot port



Warren89
01-29-2013, 01:43 PM
I have two 3002D4 's and I'd like a 2.5ft^3 net @35hz. Factory specs call for 1.2ft^3 per sub in an enclosed container. The displacement of the subs are .181ft^3 each. I'd love to be able to do the math but I get lost when figuring out the port volume. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I would buy a premade box if I could find one to specs.

Buck
01-29-2013, 01:47 PM
You should get a custom box.

DB-Audio
01-29-2013, 01:50 PM
this^^^^ or use 12volt.com box calculator

cdc351jeferson
01-29-2013, 01:55 PM
starrmountain sound on here can prolly build you one pretty cheap :) double 07 ; excellent quality as well

double 07
01-29-2013, 02:22 PM
The OP can hit me up here via PM or at my site in my sig...I will be more than happy to build him a Beast....thanks David for da props.....

Warren89
01-29-2013, 05:07 PM
Thanks for the fast response. I figured given the specs it was going to require a custom box. Pm sent to double 07 and thanks suggestions.

Dtrom
01-29-2013, 05:13 PM
Thanks for the fast response. I figured given the specs it was going to require a custom box. Pm sent to double 07 and thanks suggestions.

Every sub requires a custom box :santa:

Warren89
01-29-2013, 05:18 PM
I had two more questions and no there out of place here but I didn't want to start a new thread. I rewired my subs from 1 Ohm to 4 ohm because the voice coil would get a little smelly and I didn't want to blow the subs. Since that the amp has gone into protect mode twice and I checked my wires and they seem good. Secondly, my amp won't blow fuses!!! I know that sounds odd but my previous set up only needed 100 amp fuse. So I left it in and I've only blown one with the amp being capable of drawing 2000+ rms!!! I have a 200 amp alternator and 4 gauge from the batteries. I havent finished the big three because of the cold but this system should pop a fuse quickly. Just wondering if maybe I'm not getting as much as I should. Thanks in advanced for the helpk

k_schutte
01-29-2013, 06:29 PM
What size are those...? I have a dual 10", 2.5ft^3 @34hz~ via 6" aero... flush mount, double front baffle, subs rear, port to the drives side.

Warren89
01-29-2013, 08:02 PM
There 12" but from all the research I've done, they're quite tricky. Pioneer designed them with a weird suspension that optimizes them for small sealed boxes. Another oddity is they're a 12" sub with a 10" suspension.