PDA

View Full Version : need help with box design for 2 10" ssa dcons

oakteg21
01-22-2013, 12:48 PM
Hi all im new to the forun but im in disparate need of help for some one to help make a box design for my 2 10" ssa dcon subs that are coming in today. They will be going into a 2000 acura integra hatchback so im looking for the design to be subs up port back max dimensions i could use are HxWxD 13"x28"x22" tuned to 32hz hope someone cab help me thanks.

Tenacious
01-22-2013, 12:51 PM
If you're building it yourself, RE's box calculator should give you a pretty easy design to build. Just make sure to get plenty of port area

pro-rabbit
01-22-2013, 12:56 PM
Don't use the RE calc, horribly inaccurate.

You could do subs/port up in your car as well and have some very good results.

oakteg21
01-22-2013, 01:28 PM

how about this i was playing with the torres calc. check and advice please thanks.

oakteg21
01-22-2013, 02:32 PM
since im going to be using my hifonics brz1700.1d amp on this on a 2 ohm load according to amp subs would be looking at about 1200rms i know this would be way to much power but with a smaller enclosure i know the subs would be able to take a bit more power so check this one out to and let me know which would work better keeping in mine the amp i will be using of course being careful with the gain.

oakteg21
01-23-2013, 09:24 PM
Help please someone?

Buck
01-24-2013, 03:58 PM
Hi all im new to the forun but im in disparate need of help for some one to help make a box design for my 2 10" ssa dcon subs that are coming in today. They will be going into a 2000 acura integra hatchback so im looking for the design to be subs up port back max dimensions i could use are HxWxD 13"x28"x22" tuned to 32hz hope someone cab help me thanks.

I have had very good luck with subs up port up all at the rear of the vehicle, with the port in between the 2 woofers.

NoKings
01-24-2013, 05:55 PM