PDA

View Full Version : 1 port 2 subs



thor492001
01-12-2013, 02:05 AM
I have done some poking around this and other forums. Do you have to increase the port size if you have 2 subs in a box. box size 25" X 15" X 15" w/ 2" port. I used the RE Audio box calculator to figure the port length at 34hz. So would the port be the same for 1 or 2 subs or do I need to increase the size.

Falcons
01-12-2013, 02:06 AM
increase the size. more airflow. gotta increase it to lower port noise

mlstrass
01-12-2013, 04:12 AM
I hope OP means 2" wide port and not a 2" aero...

thor492001
01-12-2013, 09:00 AM
i'm looking to do a 2" wide slotted port.

thor492001
01-12-2013, 01:00 PM
how do i calculate the size for the larger port?