PDA

View Full Version : WTT Diamond Audio D1000.1



BoomBoxStereo
01-08-2013, 10:22 PM
hey all,

WTT my diamond audio D1000.1 + cash for amp that gives out a true 1200 watts @ 1 ohm... i will be running it with my two D4 SA12's + 4 gauge wiring (no, i am not upgrading to 0 gauge as of yet).

i am leaving for Florida soon so i cannot take pics until next week. only photo i have for now:

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q58/calhoun_bucket/d58c0692449b11e2b41b22000a1f9a15_7_zps64c32e48.jpe g

ThatChevyGuy
01-08-2013, 11:23 PM
i'd shoot for 1500-2k. You're not gonna hear a big difference in 200w

that amp probably does 1200rms honestly. you really need a batt in the back too. higher voltage= more power happier amp

matt_bennett05
01-09-2013, 11:37 AM
Yes, never underestimate Diamond amps. Had the D6 1k and a SAE1000d at one time and would choose that Diamond over it instantly.

alec14
01-10-2013, 08:44 AM
How much straight up cash for this, sir? I've always wanted one of these.

BoomBoxStereo
01-10-2013, 12:37 PM
How much straight up cash for this, sir? I've always wanted one of these.

Well after what I just heard from everyone else I may just keep it haha

alec14
01-10-2013, 12:38 PM
Well after what I just heard from everyone else I may just keep it haha

Haha, I understand. Just let me know if you're still interested in selling it, sir

BoomBoxStereo
01-15-2013, 12:31 PM
alec14 ; may end up selling after all... I'm trying to find an efficient amp that will deliver 1500 @ 1 ohm. Will be powering off stock electrical and 140 amp alt


Anyone know of anything or recommendations

alec14
01-15-2013, 01:32 PM
alec14 ; may end up selling after all... I'm trying to find an efficient amp that will deliver 1500 @ 1 ohm. Will be powering off stock electrical and 140 amp alt


Anyone know of anything or recommendations

Okay, sounds good. And I'll keep my eye out for you man, I've been looking around quite a bit lately for a more efficient amp.

Timmy13091
01-15-2013, 01:37 PM
I'd say zed if u didn't need the one ohm

BoomBoxStereo
01-15-2013, 02:26 PM
I'd say zed if u didn't need the one ohm

I've been hearing a lot of good things about Zed lately, but I definitely need the one ohm

Timmy13091
01-15-2013, 02:31 PM
I've been hearing a lot of good things about Zed lately, but I definitely need the one ohm
I feel ya

reible82nd
01-15-2013, 05:24 PM
I was at a local shop the other day and saw an O/S Memphis 1500D for $200. It was in pretty good condition too man. If you want, I can go take some pics of it tomorrow and shoot them to you via text. Shoot me your number in a PM if you're interested.

If you're interested in it than you can shoot the cash to my PP and I'll go grab it, then shoot you a copy of the shipping charge and you can reimburse me for that after I ship it. No need for a finder's fee, I'll help you out.

mylows10
01-15-2013, 05:37 PM
american bas vfl 2880 1350 rms at 1 ohm under rated tho .or the 4480 2200 watts rms <90 % efficient and takes 4 gauge power wires .next choice is an mmats 1400.1 i have both ,but no trades cash only .

marleyskater420
01-15-2013, 06:45 PM
I've been hearing a lot of good things about Zed lately, but I definitely need the one ohm

There is a reason you rarely, if ever, see them up for sale.

There is also a reason he doesn't have his amps put out power at 1ohm.

And there is also a reason the dude is basically a walking amp-god. hahahahah

alec14
01-16-2013, 01:25 PM
There is a reason you rarely, if ever, see them up for sale.

There is also a reason he doesn't have his amps put out power at 1ohm.

And there is also a reason the dude is basically a walking amp-god. hahahahah

why doesn't he have his amps put out power at one ohm?

marleyskater420
01-16-2013, 04:09 PM
First off, I don't completely understand the technical aspects behind it, but basically the sound and signal is not as stable as 4 or 8ohms. My understanding is that as we play music through our amps,it does not always send a "1ohm"(if that is what your speakers are wired to) load to the amp. This causes the signal to not be even and essentially for audiophiles, it causes breakup and inconsistencies.

Now I could be wrong, so please do not take what I say as gospel.. I ask all my electronics questions to my buddy that works at SLAC, so I am by no means an expert on this subject. But basically it is an audiophile thing..

mclerico83
01-16-2013, 04:27 PM
def mmats would be your best choice for an efficient amp that produces 1500rms but they are a bit more expensive but prob the most efficient amp designs out there. On a 140 amp alternator, if you do the big 3, 1500rms will be done fine with most amps.

Cadence Acoustics D1800M 1800W RMS Class D Mono Block Amplifier | eBay (http://www.ebay.com/itm/Cadence-Acoustics-D1800M-1800W-RMS-Class-D-Mono-Block-Amplifier-/200790548896?pt=Car_Amplifiers&hash=item2ec00ca1a0)
amazing amp shows distortion etc on the amp, 1800rms on 4 gauge

whats your budget ????

BoomBoxStereo
01-16-2013, 04:37 PM
def mmats would be your best choice for an efficient amp that produces 1500rms but they are a bit more expensive but prob the most efficient amp designs out there. On a 140 amp alternator, if you do the big 3, 1500rms will be done fine with most amps.

Cadence Acoustics D1800M 1800W RMS Class D Mono Block Amplifier | eBay (http://www.ebay.com/itm/Cadence-Acoustics-D1800M-1800W-RMS-Class-D-Mono-Block-Amplifier-/200790548896?pt=Car_Amplifiers&hash=item2ec00ca1a0)
amazing amp shows distortion etc on the amp, 1800rms on 4 gauge

whats your budget ????

not exactly sure of a budget yet, just trying to get ideas.. as well as trying to figure out if my stock electrical can handle more power

mclerico83
01-16-2013, 04:57 PM
not exactly sure of a budget yet, just trying to get ideas.. as well as trying to figure out if my stock electrical can handle more power

i wouldnt go higher than that cadence without electrical, that would be my max. I would do big 3 upgrade for anything 1200rms or up though. 140 amps is a nice alt.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA0NS07A5944

the smarttech series are their top line but the ebay store is clearing them out for half the price of what the msrp is on them

pro-rabbit
01-16-2013, 04:58 PM
MMATS would get my vote for what you are trying to do, but I would still suggest a wire and big 3 upgrade as a minimum.

BoomBoxStereo
01-16-2013, 05:01 PM
i wouldnt go higher than that cadence without electrical, that would be my max. I would do big 3 upgrade for anything 1200rms or up though. 140 amps is a nice alt.

Newegg.com - Cadence Acoustics ZRS Smart Tech Series D1800M, Class D Mono Block 3600 Watt Peak Power Car Amplifier (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA0NS07A5944)

the smarttech series are their top line but the ebay store is clearing them out for half the price of what the msrp is on them


MMATS would get my vote for what you are trying to do, but I would still suggest a wire and big 3 upgrade as a minimum.

iif i do end up doing the big 3, i'd like to keep my 4 gauge

mclerico83
01-16-2013, 05:04 PM
iif i do end up doing the big 3, i'd like to keep my 4 gauge

no keep the 4 gauge, just do the big 3 to help your alternator. It does wonders on your electrical because even though you are running 4 gauge back, your stock wiring is 8 gauge if your lucky and is acting as a bottleneck.

pro-rabbit
01-16-2013, 05:08 PM
I would still upgrade your 4 gauge as well. If you want to upgrade your power you simply have to upgrade your electrical.

That is no different then the guy running a 1k amp on 8 gauge. Heck, I have seen far worse then that to be honest.

BoomBoxStereo
01-16-2013, 05:16 PM
I would still upgrade your 4 gauge as well. If you want to upgrade your power you simply have to upgrade your electrical.

That is no different then the guy running a 1k amp on 8 gauge. Heck, I have seen far worse then that to be honest.

when i have my subs turned up, i don't see any headlight dimming, and if it is dimming it's not visible to the naked eye... does that make a difference? i feel like my Jeep has a pretty strong electrical

pro-rabbit
01-16-2013, 05:25 PM
The electrical in your truck is designed to run your truck. Not anything extra apart from perhaps charging cell phones and such.

GVP
01-16-2013, 07:53 PM
Why not get power 1200@4?