PDA

View Full Version : Help: Dual terminal cup?



simon21
04-14-2004, 06:22 PM
Does such a thing exist? I have a box with one terminal cup in it. I am putting a DVC sub in it, and because of my setup, I have to wire each voice coil seperately to 2 channels on my amp. With my current terminal cup, I can only wire one voice coil. What can I do?

Thanks for your help in advance.

boister77
04-14-2004, 06:35 PM
i highly recommend this speaker terminal. it's dual gold plated terminal cup. i use all the time when i build enclosures for dvc subs. it even comes with a bridge bar to wire the two voice coils in series.

Gold Plated Bi-Amp Terminal for DVC Subs (http://www.partsexpress.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?&DID=7&Partnumber=260-304)

http://www.csupomona.edu/~sgarcia/terminal.jpg

infinity1412
04-14-2004, 07:58 PM
dang those terminals are sweet, i might have to get me a couple of those lol