PDA

View Full Version : Onkyo tx-nr905

8thGenSI
12-29-2012, 11:10 PM
maybe you guys can help, I'm kinda tarded with HDMI

Ok so i took a big leap of faith and purchased an Onkyo tx-nr905 from a guy off craigslist today. I didnít have time to meet him and test the receiver's HDMI functions. The guy swore up and down that everything functions as it should and I would be happy. I knew i was taking a big risk especially after reading all of the online information explaining HDMI issues with this unit. This is my first receiver equipped with HDMI so I am very new to it. I ran my Samsung blu ray player into HDMI 1 on the receiver and the HDMI main out to the tv. I went through the set up menu and designated "DVD" to HDMI 1. when i tried to run a blu ray the receiver display shows "no signal" I tried all of the various inputs and outputs with no luck, when I access the menu it does display on the TV but once I leave the menu the picture goes blank. if anyone has any ideas I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you.

West
12-29-2012, 11:14 PM
maybe you guys can help, I'm kinda tarded with HDMI

Ok so i took a big leap of faith and purchased an Onkyo tx-nr905 from a guy off craigslist today. I didn’t have time to meet him and test the receiver's HDMI functions. The guy swore up and down that everything functions as it should and I would be happy. I knew i was taking a big risk especially after reading all of the online information explaining HDMI issues with this unit. This is my first receiver equipped with HDMI so I am very new to it. I ran my Samsung blu ray player into HDMI 1 on the receiver and the HDMI main out to the tv. I went through the set up menu and designated "DVD" to HDMI 1. when i tried to run a blu ray the receiver display shows "no signal" I tried all of the various inputs and outputs with no luck, when I access the menu it does display on the TV but once I leave the menu the picture goes blank. if anyone has any ideas I would greatly appreciate it.