PDA

View Full Version : Fourth Order HELP!!!????

Durango03
12-21-2012, 05:05 PM
Have a design Ive been working on.. This is my first attempt. Using Bassbox pro 6 to design this beast, but I have stumbled up on isobaric design and wanted the opinion of people who tend to experiment and run these types of set ups.. Please any and all help is appreciated..

First, my design

http://i1146.photobucket.com/albums/o531/durango031/bandpass_zps56a3f56a.jpg

Now, the isobaric design that I find interesting...

http://i1146.photobucket.com/albums/o531/durango031/isobpass3cham_zps2570a8ae.gif

Which one has the most potential to get loudest?? Is there anything Im missing here?? ALSO!! Im lost as to how I am suppose to build a top that is "removable".. how does one do that?

RangerDangerV2
12-21-2012, 05:07 PM
dont do isobaric... only point is a smaller box, but you will spend twice as much on woofers seeing as how you need 4 not 2...

Durango03
12-21-2012, 05:09 PM
running my 4 vvx12's in the 4th order btw. forgot to mention that..

Durango03
12-21-2012, 05:20 PM
TaylorFade; keep_hope_alive; double 07;

also, I wanted do the port of the 3rd chamber backward firing @ 45hz (20'' H, 10'' W.. 1'' mdf divider @ 13'' and 5''port on eitherside) which should put Length at 9.625

Is all of this sounding correct??

Durango03
12-21-2012, 06:15 PM
ttt for experience and advice!:santa:

Durango03
12-21-2012, 08:34 PM
just not feeling the love today guyz....

Durango03
12-22-2012, 01:16 AM
One more shot tonight for tips, tricks, and advice!

mylows10
12-22-2012, 01:24 AM
my little 4th order box i did for my dd 1508 is .40 sealed and 1.25 ported at 44 hertz ,hits very nice and hits the lows well.so that a 1 to 3 ratio. also use weather stripping and screws to seal the top baffle of the box so it can be removed if needed.

TaylorFade
12-22-2012, 08:08 AM
I tried an isobaric alignment last week and came to the conclusion that... it's not worth it.