PDA

View Full Version : Double din didn't come with cage, do i need one ?



luis_88
12-16-2012, 06:29 PM
Bought a radio for a crack head price only thing missing is the cage and i was wondering if i needed one to put in my mazda protege5 ?

mylows10
12-16-2012, 06:30 PM
should'nt

luis_88
12-16-2012, 06:33 PM
alright great!

Loudmp5
12-16-2012, 06:37 PM
i have an 03 protege5 and i dont have one i mean i have a plastic thing that came with my double din and it clips the radio in place, without it my unit would just sit there and possibly fall in

luis_88
12-16-2012, 06:50 PM
i have an 03 protege5 and i dont have one i mean i have a plastic thing that came with my double din and it clips the radio in place, without it my unit would just sit there and possibly fall in

nice thanks man for the input! yours stick ?

Loudmp5
12-16-2012, 06:52 PM
yup its a 5spd really a fun little car

luis_88
12-16-2012, 06:58 PM
ugh tell me bout it, just got it couple days ago and since its rev happy kinda hard not to get on it!

Loudmp5
12-16-2012, 07:07 PM
only thing is when you get a few ppl in it or alot of weight/big system you can feel it car has no power lol, get some headers maybe a full exhaust a cai and it has alot better throttle responce. none the less i do like the car except the fact that i cant get a huge alt like i wanted lol