PDA

View Full Version : 2 sa 12 in mustang



coreyccarter
12-12-2012, 09:58 PM
hey guys i recently got 2 sa 12s and a brz 1700.1d amp, im not sure how you get the measurments for a box, i want ported for sure. i have a 03 mustang and i know the tallest the box really needs to be is around 14h, 23w, and 37 or 38d, could some one help me find a 4 cube box to fit in there?

coreyccarter
12-12-2012, 10:06 PM
anyone?

mylows10
12-12-2012, 10:08 PM
double 07 ;

mklett33
12-13-2012, 07:07 PM
hey guys i recently got 2 sa 12s and a brz 1700.1d amp, im not sure how you get the measurments for a box, i want ported for sure. i have a 03 mustang and i know the tallest the box really needs to be is around 14h, 23w, and 37 or 38d, could some one help me find a 4 cube box to fit in there?

http://www.caraudio.com/forums/enclosure-design-construction-help/560833-about-make-thread-about-box-design-read-first.html

Many other questions need to be answered before we can full yhelp. See the link above!

myjaja
12-13-2012, 07:22 PM
hey guys i recently got 2 sa 12s and a brz 1700.1d amp, im not sure how you get the measurments for a box, i want ported for sure. i have a 03 mustang and i know the tallest the box really needs to be is around 14h, 23w, and 37 or 38d, could some one help me find a 4 cube box to fit in there?

double 07 can help you out with that! He's a great box builder. Though I highly doubt you can fit a 4 cu ft net box in that small trunk opening.