PDA

View Full Version : Unlocking a KDC-X911



West
12-06-2012, 08:27 PM
I bought a KDC-X911 off of a member on here. I was curious if anyone ever used this deck before and remembered the default unlock code. I read on some sites that it was 5227 and that there was a way to unlock it via a remote control. Unfortunately it did not come with a remote.

There are 10,000 possible numberic componations and I am up to 220 currently. Let me know if someone can save a few hours of my life and gimme some codes to try.

Thanks.

cfox10
12-07-2012, 02:55 AM
Sorry I didn't have the remote. I added in the cd changer because of that. Hopefully you get it working. I believe most kenwood remotes will work if you just run it by a shop or something.

04murdalanche
12-07-2012, 02:58 AM
I bought a KDC-X911 off of a member on here. I was curious if anyone ever used this deck before and remembered the default unlock code. I read on some sites that it was 5227 and that there was a way to unlock it via a remote control. Unfortunately it did not come with a remote.

There are 10,000 possible numberic componations and I am up to 220 currently. Let me know if someone can save a few hours of my life and gimme some codes to try.

Thanks.

**** west:respekt:

I have a x994 however I don't have the remote either:crap: I'd gladly send you mine to unlock it if I did, good luck man!

cfox10
12-07-2012, 03:07 AM
I contacted the guy who I loaned it to a couple years ago to see if he could possibly remember it. I'll keep looking around too. I'll get back to you as soon as I hear from him.

West
12-07-2012, 05:08 AM
I appreciate the replies thank you!!!

cfox10
12-10-2012, 02:47 AM
Hey... can you try 3949?

Let me know if it works.

neo_styles
12-10-2012, 03:05 AM
Head Unit I just found the Kenwood Car Stereo Master Reset - Civinfo (http://www.civinfo.com/forum/ipods-mp3-players-ice/27435-just-found-kenwood-car-stereo-master-reset.html)

http://techbybucky.blogspot.com/2008/01/how-to-reset-security-code-on-kenwood.html

Looks like you might need to snag a remote to make it work, unfortunately

cfox10
12-10-2012, 03:13 AM
Head Unit I just found the Kenwood Car Stereo Master Reset - Civinfo (http://www.civinfo.com/forum/ipods-mp3-players-ice/27435-just-found-kenwood-car-stereo-master-reset.html)

Tech by Bucky: How to reset the security code on a Kenwood stereo (http://techbybucky.blogspot.com/2008/01/how-to-reset-security-code-on-kenwood.html)

Looks like you might need to snag a remote to make it work, unfortunately

Think I found the pw for him. (I sold him the unit)
Waiting to hear if it worked.