PDA

View Full Version : **** rookies! ...wait, I'm a rookie. Baaah!

S!lent
12-02-2012, 08:48 PM
Yo what's up! Another new rookie member here. From sunny Southern Cali. Lookin to learn a lot, hopefully make use of the classifieds, and build a system in my ride, from a more educated point of view.

Messed with car audio in high school for the most part, but no one really knew what they were doing, mostly plug n play, trial n error type stuff. Things were easy to get as much as we broke stuff, we used to just buy equipment for real cheap from the jackers (just mainstream brands)..other than that its been almost a decade and now I'm trying to get a system hooked up.

I've spent the last month researching this forum as well as some others, and I've been introduced to plenty brands that I've never heard of (I'm sure I'm not the only one). I'm probably going to go with one of these brands for my first venture, gettin me a sub.

2007 Camry SE 4cyl. I do use my trunk, so I have to be mindful of that. Been looking a lil more into the Sundown E or the SSA DCON..one 10 or 12...but nothing set in stone.

Enough rambling. Peace!

Sonic.
12-02-2012, 08:55 PM
Welcome, the ssa dcon is a very nice entry level sub.

jockhater2
12-02-2012, 08:59 PM
Yo what's up! Another new rookie member here. From sunny Southern Cali. Lookin to learn a lot, hopefully make use of the classifieds, and build a system in my ride, from a more educated point of view.

Messed with car audio in high school for the most part, but no one really knew what they were doing, mostly plug n play, trial n error type stuff. Things were easy to get as much as we broke stuff, we used to just buy equipment for real cheap from the jackers (just mainstream brands)..other than that its been almost a decade and now I'm trying to get a system hooked up.