PDA

View Full Version : 3 sa-10 enclosure port question



Joemon
11-30-2012, 10:21 PM
i built a box for three sa-10s subs sealed with 5.15cube b4 displacements and was looking to use aero ports tuned to 32hz

with torres it says to use two 4in diameter 10in long.

my question is will this cuz alot of port noise?
and where would be the best place to place these?
is it better to use more than 2 ports? or 1 big port?

and the box is in a trunk of a 86 volvo.

the power is about 1000wrms.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g286/j03m0n/Untitled.png

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g286/j03m0n/IMG_20121125_112241.jpg

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g286/j03m0n/IMG_20121125_112249.jpg

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g286/j03m0n/IMG_20121125_112258.jpg

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g286/j03m0n/IMG_20121125_112306.jpg

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g286/j03m0n/IMG_20121125_164005.jpg

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g286/j03m0n/IMG_20121125_164012.jpg

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g286/j03m0n/IMG_20121125_164022.jpg

cdc351jeferson
11-30-2012, 10:39 PM
Holy wood split batman that box gonna blow apart