PDA

View Full Version : First car build

Callingindogs
11-26-2012, 09:27 PM
I'm fairly new to car audio (can't do many since i'm only 16, but a few months ago I bought two 10" Kicker 10DC104's and a Brutus Hifonics BRZ.1200 class D mono amp. I've now switched out the two 10" kickers with new 12" Alpine type r's wired to 1 ohms. On my list to add to my build are two pairs of Alpine spx-17pro's powered by a Infinity Kappa four amp, it'll be wired at 4 ohms giving it 125 rms per channel. I'm also buying a pair of Focal PC 690's to go in the back of my car, that'll be powered by a Rockford Fosgate Punch3000 2 channel amp at 4ohms giving 75 watts of rms to each speaker. On top of the, i'm deciding on buying a capacitor (4 frauds) and i'm also buying a Clarion 7 band equalizer. To top it off i'll be adding a 6'2 inch Boss head unit, it's the cheapest one I could find with all of the features I want. In total i'll be spending about $2,500. Any input/ suggests are welcome and appreciated (:

VWGolfMKVI
11-26-2012, 09:30 PM
Don't buy the 4 farad cap. How much were you gonna spend on that? Cause I bet we can find you a secondary battery that will work better for around the same price.

Callingindogs
11-26-2012, 09:31 PM
It was going to be about $55 another problem is, is that I don't have that much trunk space to fit another battery
Don't buy the 4 farad cap. How much were you gonna spend on that? Cause I bet we can find you a secondary battery that will work better for around the same price.

Noob93
11-26-2012, 09:32 PM
use the $55 to beef up ur charging system then, big three

nkrell11
11-26-2012, 09:34 PM
First off I would ditch the capacitor and spend some extra money on an agm battery secondly are you going to be purchasing all of this stuff new because if so there are better options for the $2500 you plan on shelling out for the most part we tend to stay away from main stream brands.

Callingindogs
11-26-2012, 09:36 PM